Visit the Ironworks Gaming Website Email the Webmaster Graphics Library Rules and Regulations Help Support Ironworks Forum with a Donation to Keep us Online - We rely totally on Donations from members Donation goal Meter

Ironworks Gaming Radio

Ironworks Gaming Forum

Go Back   Ironworks Gaming Forum > Ironworks Gaming Forums > Neverwinter Nights 1 & 2 Also SoU & HotU Forum

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Old 03-20-2003, 04:58 PM   #1
Larry_OHF
Ironworks Moderator
 

Join Date: March 1, 2001
Location: Midlands, South Carolina
Age: 41
Posts: 14,745
Patch Details

[ 05-16-2003, 10:37 AM: Message edited by: Larry_OHF ]
Larry_OHF is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-24-2003, 04:45 PM   #2
Granamere
Zhentarim Guard
 

Join Date: May 27, 2001
Location: Charlotte, NC USA
Age: 45
Posts: 372
Hey I had already posted this. [img]smile.gif[/img]
http://www.ironworksforum.com/ubb/cg...c;f=7;t=001832

Granamere
Granamere is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-25-2003, 12:07 PM   #3
Larry_OHF
Ironworks Moderator
 

Join Date: March 1, 2001
Location: Midlands, South Carolina
Age: 41
Posts: 14,745
Sorry! My goof, I missed it.

Thanks for the link to your thread.
__________________
Larry_OHF is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-30-2003, 09:49 PM   #4
thoon
Elite Waterdeep Guard
 

Join Date: April 5, 2002
Location: U.S.
Posts: 30
I installed this patch (through the game control panel). When I tried to play, it wanted a cd key code, and would not accept the one stamped in the front of my Instruction Manual.

Anybody know anything about this?

Thoon the disgruntled
thoon is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-30-2003, 11:32 PM   #5
Cloudbringer
Ironworks Moderator
 

Join Date: March 1, 2001
Location: Upstate NY USA
Posts: 19,736
Have you used it yet, Larry? I hate using new patches til they get all the bugs out!
__________________
"Don't take life for granted." Animal (may he rest in peace)
Cloudbringer is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-31-2003, 09:22 AM   #6
Larry_OHF
Ironworks Moderator
 

Join Date: March 1, 2001
Location: Midlands, South Carolina
Age: 41
Posts: 14,745
I have not yet used it because I have not yet reinstalled my game since I upgraded to WinXP Full Install Home Version. I need to know if I was to reinstall the game,,,do I have to reinstall "all" patches in sucession, or just the last one? Will the last one bring the others in with it to be only one patch?

As for the question for thoon...I have never heard of that problem. Is it still causing trouble or have you fixed it by now? I will look around and see if anybody else has mentioned this.
__________________
Larry_OHF is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-31-2003, 01:06 PM   #7
realbinky
Elminster
 

Join Date: March 14, 2001
Location: Milford, MA 01757
Age: 46
Posts: 442
Light Bulb

Larry, I believe it will bring all updates along the way. The first patch I installed was 1.26, and it brought everything. It know where you are, and where you are going, and downloads all that you need - so the download and install will take longer, but it will work.
__________________
<br />Move all ZIG for great PROGRESS!<br />Project M.U.L.E.<br />At least my kids think I\'m smart...
realbinky is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-31-2003, 01:27 PM   #8
Bahamut
Iron Throne Cult
 

Join Date: March 12, 2001
Location: Manila, Philippines
Age: 32
Posts: 4,864
yes i agree with rb here... [img]smile.gif[/img]

it's about 21 MB.. but with a decent connection that ain't no prob... unlike me... had to wait a long time... hehehe but it will take care of the rest. don't have to worry about anything... jsut press that update button
Bahamut is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-31-2003, 09:56 PM   #9
thoon
Elite Waterdeep Guard
 

Join Date: April 5, 2002
Location: U.S.
Posts: 30
I rebooted several times, but the exact same difficulty arose. I uninstalled the game and reinstalled ... it DID recognize the cd key. When I started my saved game, I ran into the same problem (bug?) as in my message below.

I haven't redone the patch yet. Incidently, it downloads VERY slowly despite my dsl line ... as if it's set at 28.8 from the site. Is there a site where I can get it?

thoon
thoon is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-01-2003, 11:06 PM   #10
thoon
Elite Waterdeep Guard
 

Join Date: April 5, 2002
Location: U.S.
Posts: 30
So the patch DID install after I uninstalled the game and reinstalled it, recognized the cd key fine. FWIW, the sound effects seem to work better, but you get a lot fewer points for killing the same monsters. I played back to the top of the wizards tower in chapter 2 from level 4, and I got about 30 points for killing the lich on level 7 ... surely it was over 300 without the patch.

Ah well ...

thoon
thoon is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Trouble with the Beta Patch? TinyMage Baldurs Gate II: Shadows of Amn & Throne of Bhaal 32 07-19-2005 11:36 PM
Official patch 1.30 is out - report queries and bugs here SpiritWarrior Neverwinter Nights 1 & 2 Also SoU & HotU Forum 12 07-16-2003 09:43 AM
BETA 1.30 patch out>>>Report Trouble or ask Patch Questions Here philip Neverwinter Nights 1 & 2 Also SoU & HotU Forum 24 06-19-2003 05:42 PM
patch level questions Gimli Miscellaneous Games (RPG or not) 2 03-30-2002 01:54 PM
Need patch _*NOW*_ + questions Malakez Wizards & Warriors Forum 7 02-17-2001 06:55 PM


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 10:06 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.3
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
©2017 Ironworks Gaming TM & The Great Escape Studios - All Rights Reserved