Visit the Ironworks Gaming Website Email the Webmaster Graphics Library Rules and Regulations Help Support Ironworks Forum with a Donation to Keep us Online - We rely totally on Donations from members Donation goal Meter

Ironworks Gaming Radio

Ironworks Gaming Forum

Go Back   Ironworks Gaming Forum > Ironworks Gaming Forums > Baldurs Gate II: Shadows of Amn & Throne of Bhaal > Baldurs Gate II Archives

 
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Old 11-15-2001, 04:28 PM   #1
seth11
Elite Waterdeep Guard
 

Join Date: November 15, 2001
Location: Chicago
Posts: 33
Can someone help me enable the cheats. i am not computer savvy, but i went like this:

baldur.ini
added 'Debug Mode=1' under program....
saved

ctrl+space while playing

typed 'CLUACONSOLE:CreateItem("[ring08]")

it says...."indexed expression not a table
Active Stack
Active Stack"
???
please help in laymans terms
thx
seth11 is offline  
Old 11-15-2001, 04:41 PM   #2
Aelia Jusa
Iron Throne Cult
 
Tetris Champion
Join Date: August 23, 2001
Location: Brisbane, Australia
Age: 36
Posts: 4,867
You don't need the brackets. Do it like this: CLUAConsole:CreateItem(xxxxxx,yy), where xxxxxx is the item, and yy is the amount.
__________________
Aelia Jusa is offline  
Old 11-15-2001, 07:31 PM   #3
Marcell
Dungeon Master
 

Join Date: June 4, 2001
Location: The netherlands
Posts: 60
quote:
Originally posted by Aelia Jusa:
You don't need the brackets. Do it like this: CLUAConsole:CreateItem(xxxxxx,yy), where xxxxxx is the item, and yy is the amount.


correct, but i also found out that it sometimes DOES NOT work without the 2 "" in it, you might keep that in mind...
__________________
Dont mind my dutch accent <br /><br />[url]\"http://www.cheatstarter.cjb.net\" target=\"_blank\">-=Cheat Starter=-</a><br />(NO BANNER ADS ALLOWED PLEASE)
Marcell is offline  
Old 11-15-2001, 07:38 PM   #4
Grojlach
Zartan
 

Join Date: May 2, 2001
Location: Ulpia Noviomagus Batavorum
Age: 36
Posts: 5,281
Hmm, reading your description, you're forgetting a part of the cheat cycle... I suppose you did it the right way, but others trying to enable the cheat codes will end up nowhere.

Let's see... [img]smile.gif[/img]

1. Open your Baldur.ini file which is in your root directory using a text editor such as Windows notepad. You may want to copy it first to another directory so you will have the original in case something goes wrong.

2. Look for the heading called [Program Options]

3. Insert a line called Debug Mode=1
this will tell the game you want to turn on the cheating system

4. Save the file and restart Baldur's Gate II.

5. When you are back playing the game again. Press CRTL+SPACE. You now should see a dialogue box allowing you to type in words.
Now, type: "CLUAConsole:EnableCheatKeys()"
Leave the "" but include the ()

Then all the cheat codes should work.
__________________
[url]\"http://www.audioscrobbler.com/user/Grobbel/\" target=\"_blank\"> [img]\"http://www.denness.net/rpi/username/Grobbel\" alt=\" - \" /></a>
Grojlach is offline  
 


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
cheats? Heian Baldurs Gate II: Shadows of Amn & Throne of Bhaal 3 08-26-2004 11:19 AM
Cheats Classic Icewind Dale | Heart of Winter | Icewind Dale II Forum 13 08-10-2004 10:20 AM
So can anyone help me with cheats Brett C Stewart Baldurs Gate II: Shadows of Amn & Throne of Bhaal 5 08-04-2003 06:50 PM
BG 2 Cheats CottonEyeJoe824 Baldurs Gate II Archives 4 04-01-2001 08:37 PM
more cheats donald Baldurs Gate II Archives 1 02-05-2001 09:17 PM


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 11:56 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.3
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
©2017 Ironworks Gaming TM & The Great Escape Studios - All Rights Reserved