Visit the Ironworks Gaming Website Email the Webmaster Graphics Library Rules and Regulations Help Support Ironworks Forum with a Donation to Keep us Online - We rely totally on Donations from members Donation goal Meter

Ironworks Gaming Radio

Ironworks Gaming Forum

Go Back   Ironworks Gaming Forum > Ironworks Gaming Forums > Miscellaneous Games (RPG or not)
FAQ Calendar Arcade Today's Posts Search

Old 10-10-2002, 12:41 AM   #1
Luvian
Ironworks Moderator

I just bought it at my video club's used games section. Is it good?
Old 10-10-2002, 01:09 AM   #2
Angelousss
Red Wizard of Thay

I've never played it but it got great reviews
Old 04-18-2006, 05:05 PM   #3
pritchke
Bastet - Egyptian Cat Goddess

Bringing this message back from the past. No one has ever said it was good or not. I just started playing this game although I have had it for several years now from a bargin bin but could never install it on my older machine and is the first time I tried again.

I found it has started off fairly slow but now things are moving along. The little puzzles and mini games are a nice touch and if you can't get past them they give you the option to skip over them. Quite a few small puzzles in this little gem. So far it is not bad and there is quite alot of humor and cut scenes that had me laughing despite them being a bit ridicules. Any game were the currency is a loonie is not bad which is actually a little scary now since the actual loon keeps approaching $1.00 US.

[ 04-18-2006, 05:07 PM: Message edited by: pritchke ]
pritchke is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-19-2006, 08:50 AM   #4
Stratos
Vampire

It's a fairly good game, yes, but a bit bizarre. I had some minor problem getting it to start with Win XP, but I believe there's patches for this out there.
Old 05-29-2006, 02:32 PM   #5
pritchke