Visit the Ironworks Gaming Website Email the Webmaster Graphics Library Rules and Regulations Help Support Ironworks Forum with a Donation to Keep us Online - We rely totally on Donations from members Donation goal Meter

Ironworks Gaming Radio

Ironworks Gaming Forum

Go Back   Ironworks Gaming Forum > Ironworks Gaming Classics > Wizards & Warriors Forum > Wizards & Warriors Archives

 
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Old 11-07-2000, 09:27 AM   #1
Jace
Guest
 

Posts: n/a
Default

Well to all of you out there who own TNT2 Graphics CArds..AND run Windows ME there has been official word from Activision that that OS is unsupported now nad in the future by this game...i recieved an email after many attempts to solve the many problems ive been having..BUT there is some good news.i decided to go back to Windows 98 to just see what would happen..that was yesterday and I've now been playing on D3d on the highest resolution for the whole time...the game no longer frezees when i place the icon over an item and the shops are fully functionig...there must be a problem somewhere in Windows ME because im using the same drivers and everything...Well i hope this helps...Ill go back to Windows ME when im finished with this game..
 
Old 11-07-2000, 09:30 AM   #2
Wyvern
Ironworks Moderator
 

Join Date: January 7, 2001
Location: Rural Paradise, MI
Posts: 5,680
Default

Glad you were able to find a way to play out the game!!
ENJOY!!!

Wyv
Wyvern is offline  
Old 11-08-2000, 12:48 AM   #3
Eldurin
Elite Waterdeep Guard
 

Join Date: March 15, 2001
Location: Rapid City, SD
Posts: 47
Default

I have a Riva TNT (1) and run Windows ME, and the game runs great.
Eldurin is offline  
Old 11-08-2000, 12:55 AM   #4
Kate
Welcomed New User
 

Join Date: April 23, 2002
Location: Romania, Constantza
Age: 29
Posts: 2
Default

I tried Windows ME and took it off again because I had too many problems with various games, and none of the games companies will support ME.
I use a GE-force card (which uses the same drivers as the TNT2 cards) but I have to run in software not D3D or the game locks up.
Windows 98 + software rather than D3D and the game mostly runs OK.
Kate is offline  
Old 11-08-2000, 03:46 AM   #5
voodoo
Guest
 

Posts: n/a
Default

I'm running Win98, and can't run D3D for long, what drivers are you using? And what card? I solved the shop weirdness but could never get the icon bug fixed. When it runs 1024x768 is beautiful.
 
 


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
To all ROOMBA Vacuum Owners... Harkoliar General Conversation Archives (11/2000 - 01/2005) 0 04-29-2004 04:08 AM
Why are SUV owners......?? Timber Loftis General Discussion 61 01-29-2004 11:38 AM
Question for owners of NWN Oryon Neverwinter Nights 1 & 2 Also SoU & HotU Forum 1 07-30-2002 04:23 PM
For All Puppy Owners Moni General Conversation Archives (11/2000 - 01/2005) 6 06-10-2001 06:28 PM
Any Geforce 2 MX owners out there? Snoekie Wizards & Warriors Forum 4 05-18-2001 06:06 AM


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 03:36 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.3
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
©2017 Ironworks Gaming TM & The Great Escape Studios - All Rights Reserved