Visit the Ironworks Gaming Website Email the Webmaster Graphics Library Rules and Regulations Help Support Ironworks Forum with a Donation to Keep us Online - We rely totally on Donations from members Donation goal Meter

Ironworks Gaming Radio

Ironworks Gaming Forum

Go Back   Ironworks Gaming Forum > Ironworks Gaming Forums > Baldurs Gate II: Shadows of Amn & Throne of Bhaal > Baldurs Gate II Archives

 
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Old 11-07-2001, 12:43 AM   #1
Anthem
Dungeon Master
 

Join Date: October 11, 2001
Location: N. Cali.
Posts: 76
Im just now starting Ch 7 of SoA and I just bought ToB..what's the best way to go? Do I keep all my possesions and Party when i install ToB??
Anthem is offline  
Old 11-07-2001, 02:48 AM   #2
Dundee Slaytern
Ironworks Moderator
 

Join Date: June 10, 2001
Location: Pasir Ris, Singapore
Age: 34
Posts: 11,063
Installing ToB will raise the Xp cap to 8,000,000. It will also allow you to gain special abilities when any of your characters exceed 3,000,000 Xp. Your party will not lose any items.
  • Copy and backup your save folders
  • Uninstall SoA
  • Reinstall Soa
  • Install ToB
  • Download and install the ToB patch
  • Check whether your save folders are okay, if not, use your backup
__________________
Click On The Image For BG2 Information

Land of the Psycho-moe
Dundee Slaytern is offline  
Old 11-07-2001, 03:56 AM   #3
Keylow
Manshoon
 

Join Date: May 17, 2001
Location: The Netherlands
Posts: 167
Do you have to uninstall&reinstall SOA to make TOB work properly? (I'm thinking about getting it to..)
__________________
Keylow is offline  
Old 11-07-2001, 04:16 AM   #4
Retribution
Elite Waterdeep Guard
 

Join Date: November 7, 2001
Location: Bronx N.Y.
Posts: 4
quote:
Originally posted by Anthem:
Im just now starting Ch 7 of SoA and I just bought ToB..what's the best way to go? Do I keep all my possesions and Party when i install ToB??
you can add TOB ant time it won't affect your games in any way
Retribution is offline  
Old 11-07-2001, 04:20 AM   #5
Retribution
Elite Waterdeep Guard
 

Join Date: November 7, 2001
Location: Bronx N.Y.
Posts: 4
quote:
Originally posted by Keylow:
Do you have to uninstall&reinstall SOA to make TOB work properly? (I'm thinking about getting it to..)
no you just install TOB and you'll have another mission on your map
Retribution is offline  
 


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 06:35 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.3
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
©2017 Ironworks Gaming TM & The Great Escape Studios - All Rights Reserved