Visit the Ironworks Gaming Website Email the Webmaster Graphics Library Rules and Regulations Help Support Ironworks Forum with a Donation to Keep us Online - We rely totally on Donations from members Donation goal Meter

Ironworks Gaming Radio

Ironworks Gaming Forum

Go Back   Ironworks Gaming Forum > Ironworks Gaming Forums > Baldurs Gate II: Shadows of Amn & Throne of Bhaal > Baldurs Gate II Archives

 
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Old 11-04-2001, 07:35 PM   #1
Barloc
Zhentarim Guard
 

Join Date: September 26, 2001
Location: Seattle, WA
Posts: 311
It freakin unpauses the game (even though it still says pause), is there any way to get rid of this?!?!

I was trying to get time stop from one of the containers, and wham, Jaheria dies and i get hurt a lot
__________________
<--- me around others
Barloc is offline  
Old 11-04-2001, 07:41 PM   #2
andrewas
Harper
 

Join Date: October 2, 2001
Location: Aberdeen, Scotland
Age: 35
Posts: 4,774
yes, just hit space after opening the container. im pretty sure it pauses. i never leave much alive tho, so i cant be really sure.
__________________
[img]\"http://www.sighost.us/members/Zvijer/andrewas.gif\" alt=\" - \" />
andrewas is offline  
Old 11-04-2001, 07:41 PM   #3
Mitro Jellywadder
Quintesson
 

Join Date: September 5, 2001
Location: Florida
Age: 46
Posts: 1,016
Just hit the pause button (space bar) again as soon as you hear the noise of the container opening. Why do you keep taking damage? If it's trapped, then move everyone else away.
Mitro Jellywadder is offline  
Old 11-04-2001, 07:54 PM   #4
Barloc
Zhentarim Guard
 

Join Date: September 26, 2001
Location: Seattle, WA
Posts: 311
no, no, no, I mean the container in your inventory (gem bags, bag of holding...)
__________________
<--- me around others
Barloc is offline  
Old 11-04-2001, 08:01 PM   #5
andrewas
Harper
 

Join Date: October 2, 2001
Location: Aberdeen, Scotland
Age: 35
Posts: 4,774
oh. well, maybe they consider that rummaging around in bags and cases would take to much time to justify the pause function. i mean, your chars are gonna keep handy items like scrolls and potions where they can reach them, but going inside a scroll case would take time. i suggest you prepare before the battle.

remember, in BG1 you coudnt pause even in the normal inventory.
__________________
[img]\"http://www.sighost.us/members/Zvijer/andrewas.gif\" alt=\" - \" />
andrewas is offline  
Old 11-04-2001, 08:03 PM   #6
Barloc
Zhentarim Guard
 

Join Date: September 26, 2001
Location: Seattle, WA
Posts: 311
Yea, makes sense... o well, thanks
__________________
<--- me around others
Barloc is offline  
 


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
scripting a container to *drop* by class robertthebard Neverwinter Nights 1 & 2 Also SoU & HotU Forum 13 07-12-2003 02:57 PM
Free for all battle (open,open,open!!!) chi master Ironworks Online Roleplaying 58 11-12-2002 03:41 PM
Q: there's a container outside the asylum... PeeWee Baldurs Gate II: Shadows of Amn & Throne of Bhaal 10 02-28-2002 02:32 AM
container for potions? (pos. spoiler - maybe?) cheesus Baldurs Gate II Archives 3 11-21-2001 01:49 PM
Newbie container question Hallas Baldurs Gate II Archives 4 02-25-2001 11:02 AM


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 07:34 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.3
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
©2017 Ironworks Gaming TM & The Great Escape Studios - All Rights Reserved