Visit the Ironworks Gaming Website Email the Webmaster Graphics Library Rules and Regulations Help Support Ironworks Forum with a Donation to Keep us Online - We rely totally on Donations from members Donation goal Meter

Ironworks Gaming Radio

Ironworks Gaming Forum

Go Back   Ironworks Gaming Forum > Ironworks Gaming Forums > Miscellaneous Games (RPG or not)
FAQ Calendar Arcade Today's Posts Search

Old 10-20-2003, 06:11 AM   #1
Loudhy
Drizzt Do'Urden

After 16 month of playing W8 I'm running my first party with a rogue.
It's a Fairie and he's Lvl 20 now. I've maxed out Dexterity , Speed and Senses
equally .
IMO he's doing very fine in my current game but I have no experience with this profession so he maybe better.
Please tell me :
1 : Is it necessary for a Rogue to build up strengh ?
2 : What is the attribute that I should max out first ?
3 : Any other suggestions ?
Thanks
Loudhy is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-20-2003, 07:28 AM   #2
dplax
Jack Burton

Training stealth at the beggining can be a nice idea. If it is a low party number, I would first max out speed and dexterity, for added defensive values, (high speed is the best defense), if it is a larger party then the hits should be dealt out more evenly, so maybe str instead of speed, though I am not exactly sure. It would depend a lot of the party composition.

dplax is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-20-2003, 08:33 AM   #3
Starfire
The Magister