Visit the Ironworks Gaming Website Email the Webmaster Graphics Library Rules and Regulations Help Support Ironworks Forum with a Donation to Keep us Online - We rely totally on Donations from members Donation goal Meter

Ironworks Gaming Radio

Ironworks Gaming Forum

Go Back   Ironworks Gaming Forum > Ironworks Gaming Forums > Miscellaneous Games (RPG or not)
FAQ Calendar Arcade Today's Posts Search

Old 11-18-2001, 12:51 PM   #1
Lady Avalon
Emerald Dragon

I am just about to start the game, seemed to take me forever to create my characters. Please tell me what you think:

Fighter - Human
Fighter - Dracon
Bard - Hobbit
Priest - Dwarf
Ranger - Mook
Alechemist - Elf
Old 11-18-2001, 02:12 PM   #2
Ambrosius
Elite Waterdeep Guard

Looks to me like you have the basics covered (although I am no expert either). Took me a while to create a party also - I used one for about an hour, didn't like it, so created new characers. Just got finished the Monastery with the following, and they seem to be working out nicely so far (although I'm not sure for the long run yet):

Dwarf Fighter
Human Valkyrie
Human Ranger
Hobbit Bard
Ruwulf Priest
Faerie Mage

Maybe you should try out your party and see if you like using it. My first one was a real dud! I think a lot of care needs to go into allocation of attributes, etc.

Cheers
Ambrosius is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-18-2001, 02:47 PM   #3
Lady Avalon
Emerald Dragon

Thanks for the advice. I have been playing in the lower monastery and things seem to be working out so far. Right now, I am happy with the party that I created. Just seems like there are so many choices when you are creating your party and it took a long time.
Old 11-18-2001, 03:29 PM   #4
Ambrosius
Elite Waterdeep Guard

Well, I think having lots of choices is one of the things that make this game so much fun to play. That and all of the attention to detail. So far, I think this is the best CRPG I have played in a long while. Hope it keeps going that way.