Visit the Ironworks Gaming Website Email the Webmaster Graphics Library Rules and Regulations Help Support Ironworks Forum with a Donation to Keep us Online - We rely totally on Donations from members Donation goal Meter

Ironworks Gaming Radio

Ironworks Gaming Forum

Go Back   Ironworks Gaming Forum > Ironworks Gaming Forums > Baldurs Gate II: Shadows of Amn & Throne of Bhaal

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Old 10-25-2001, 10:44 AM   #1
KDogRex
Symbol of Cyric
 

Join Date: March 5, 2001
Location: Minneapolis, MN USA
Age: 48
Posts: 1,305
Okay, so I'm replaying SoA after installing Tob, and now, much of the time, when talking to quest NPC's, I get a "Cannot initiate dialogue, the character appears to be busy" bessage. Cloudy said it has something to do with patches that I need, but before I start haphazardly downloading them (I'm playing unpatched right now, because *usually* the expansion pack will patch the game as much as it needs) I thought I'd post here. Any ideas??
Thanks in advance!!

-The Bard Extraordinaire has spoken

------------------
Guitars, women, beer...what more can a man ask for?
I AM the bard eternal
KDogRex is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-26-2001, 04:12 AM   #2
Hayashi
Silver Dragon
 

Join Date: March 25, 2001
Location: The Lion City
Age: 56
Posts: 1,699
Two things:
1. Remove all unofficial patches, like those from Baldurdash.
2. Install ToB official patch (I believe there's one).
Hayashi is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-26-2001, 10:12 AM   #3
Memnoch
Ironworks Moderator
 

Join Date: February 28, 2001
Location: Boston/Sydney
Posts: 11,759
Quote:
Originally posted by KDogRex:
Okay, so I'm replaying SoA after installing Tob, and now, much of the time, when talking to quest NPC's, I get a "Cannot initiate dialogue, the character appears to be busy" bessage. Cloudy said it has something to do with patches that I need, but before I start haphazardly downloading them (I'm playing unpatched right now, because *usually* the expansion pack will patch the game as much as it needs) I thought I'd post here. Any ideas??
Thanks in advance!!

-The Bard Extraordinaire has spoken

Yep, go to www.bioware.com and download the ToB patch. You must be using Win2K. There was a problem with Win2K support for ToB.

Good to see you again, mate.

------------------
Memnoch is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Got a prob Smaug0156 Baldurs Gate II: Shadows of Amn & Throne of Bhaal 10 12-07-2001 07:01 AM
HELP! Prob with Multi??? Glorik Baldurs Gate II: Shadows of Amn & Throne of Bhaal 2 07-24-2001 01:13 PM
install prob... DavidL Baldurs Gate & Tales of the Sword Coast 1 07-20-2001 03:09 PM
ZIROC! Cloudy needs you. (Memsy? you too) Cloudbringer General Conversation Archives (11/2000 - 01/2005) 18 05-31-2001 01:15 PM
Crypt Prob Gareth Wizards & Warriors Forum 4 01-15-2001 05:32 PM


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 06:53 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.3
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
©2017 Ironworks Gaming TM & The Great Escape Studios - All Rights Reserved