Visit the Ironworks Gaming Website Email the Webmaster Graphics Library Rules and Regulations Help Support Ironworks Forum with a Donation to Keep us Online - We rely totally on Donations from members Donation goal Meter

Ironworks Gaming Radio

Ironworks Gaming Forum

Go Back   Ironworks Gaming Forum > Ironworks Gaming Forums > Miscellaneous Games (RPG or not)
FAQ Calendar Arcade Today's Posts Search

Old 04-08-2005, 02:26 PM   #1
Memnoch
Ironworks Moderator

I've always been a Star Wars aficionado and after playing KOTOR 1 and 2 and waiting for the release of Episode III in the movies, I've been hit with the Star Wars bug again.

I remember playing X-Wing on my 486 in my university dorm room when I was a freshman at uni in 1992 - I nearly failed because I was playing it so much. Worse, my entire floor was playing it - we were all pilots and I actually got told by the floormaster to unplug my computer when I wasn't there as too many people were coming in to play it. It was a classic game.

Anyway, I've played the following recently:

KOTOR I - loved it
KOTOR II - loved it but was annoyed it wasn't complete

So far I haven't played:

Republic Commando
Jedi Knight: Outcast
Jedi Knight: Academy
Star Wars Empire At War (not out yet?)
Star Wars: Battlefront
Star Wars Galaxies: An Empire Divided
Star Wars Galaxies: Jump To Lightspeed

I may have missed some here. Are these others any good? Which ones are worth playing and which ones should I give a miss?

Memnoch is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-08-2005, 03:21 PM   #2
Luvian
Ironworks Moderator

I played Jedi Knight: Outcast for a while. I didn't finish it, but I liked the part I played.

On the contrary, I totally hated Academy. The Jedi Knight series is using the Quake engine, if I remember right.

Well, In Academy, you play the game in Third Person! Have you ever tried playing a First Person Game in third person?