Visit the Ironworks Gaming Website Email the Webmaster Graphics Library Rules and Regulations Help Support Ironworks Forum with a Donation to Keep us Online - We rely totally on Donations from members Donation goal Meter

Ironworks Gaming Radio

Ironworks Gaming Forum

Go Back   Ironworks Gaming Forum > Ironworks Gaming Forums > Baldurs Gate II: Shadows of Amn & Throne of Bhaal > Baldurs Gate II Archives

 
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Old 11-27-2001, 06:23 AM   #1
norompanlasolas
Avatar
 

Join Date: November 13, 2001
Location: madrid, spain... made in argentina
Age: 40
Posts: 569
Eeerrrmmm... thats it I guess. Anybody know if, for example, I bring over a Cleric dualed to Necromancer, I can pick a kit and be a Cleric of Thalos/Necromancer? Or if I was a Thief/Necromancer I get to be an Assasin/Necromancer?

Cause that would really kick ass.
__________________
no
norompanlasolas is offline  
Old 11-27-2001, 09:52 AM   #2
Zbyszek
Avatar
 

Join Date: August 27, 2001
Location: Poznan, Poland
Posts: 575
I dont think so but I am not sure, my multiclassed PC couldnt be kited. Anyway it is not very optimal to dual before SoA - it is better to dual in the middle of SoA.
Zbyszek is offline  
Old 11-27-2001, 11:56 AM   #3
norompanlasolas
Avatar
 

Join Date: November 13, 2001
Location: madrid, spain... made in argentina
Age: 40
Posts: 569
Yes, but dualing in SoA makes the game almost impossible (and your main character pretty useless until you surpass the level of the dualed class). That is why I wanted to dual in BG1.

So, anybody know if I I can pick a kit when dualing? (as in Cleric dualed to Necro, and then picking a kit for Cleric when starting SoA).
__________________
no
norompanlasolas is offline  
Old 11-27-2001, 12:00 PM   #4
Barb
Symbol of Cyric
 

Join Date: July 16, 2001
Location: England, UK
Age: 43
Posts: 1,150
No you can't.

I don't think so anyway.
__________________
[url]\"http://www.xsorbit.com/users2/barb/index.cgi\" target=\"_blank\"></a> <br /><br />[url]\"http://www.xsorbit.com/users2/barb/index.cgi\" target=\"_blank\"><b>The Master of Beasts</b></a>
Barb is offline  
Old 11-27-2001, 12:06 PM   #5
Fuzzy Animal
Zhentarim Guard
 

Join Date: October 2, 2001
Location: Canton, OH USA!!
Posts: 397
You can choose a kit for the first class but not the second.
Fuzzy Animal is offline  
Old 11-27-2001, 12:06 PM   #6
Dundee Slaytern
Ironworks Moderator
 

Join Date: June 10, 2001
Location: Pasir Ris, Singapore
Age: 34
Posts: 11,063
quote:
Originally posted by norompanlasolas:
Yes, but dualing in SoA makes the game almost impossible (and your main character pretty useless until you surpass the level of the dualed class).


Tell that to the people who solo with overpowered dualclassed Kensai/Mages.
Dundee Slaytern is offline  
Old 11-27-2001, 07:30 PM   #7
master_ball
Guest
 

Posts: n/a
I started as a human/generic fighter. Why can't I dual class? I just hit level 13.
 
Old 11-27-2001, 10:14 PM   #8
dwarf 13
Elite Waterdeep Guard
 

Join Date: October 18, 2001
Location: Chicago
Posts: 38
Welcome to the forum, master_ball!

To dual class, you need a 15 in your current class's prime requisit (strength for a fighter) and a 17 in the class you are dualling to.

Try checking your stats and see if they'll allow it.

Also, only certain dual classes are allowed.
__________________
dwarf 13 is offline  
Old 11-28-2001, 05:09 AM   #9
Memnoch
Ironworks Moderator
 

Join Date: February 28, 2001
Location: Boston/Sydney
Posts: 11,759
quote:
Originally posted by norompanlasolas:
Yes, but dualing in SoA makes the game almost impossible (and your main character pretty useless until you surpass the level of the dualed class). That is why I wanted to dual in BG1.

So, anybody know if I I can pick a kit when dualing? (as in Cleric dualed to Necro, and then picking a kit for Cleric when starting SoA).



You can't dual TO a kit, but you can dual FROM a kit. You can go from cleric to MAGE, but not cleric to NECROMANCER. You can choose a NECROMANCER in SoA to start, then choose a CLERIC.

Also, you can only choose a kit in SoA if you have a single-class character with available kits. If you are already dual-class, then you can't.
__________________


Memnoch is offline  
 


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Bringing Back Korgan Jorsh Baldurs Gate II: Shadows of Amn & Throne of Bhaal 10 01-18-2004 06:49 AM
Bringing Back the draft? Sir Taliesin General Conversation Archives (11/2000 - 01/2005) 49 01-04-2003 01:30 PM
Bringing IW back to Spec Lord Shield General Conversation Archives (11/2000 - 01/2005) 40 08-28-2002 10:00 PM
on bringing characters in ToB StarVid Baldurs Gate II: Shadows of Amn & Throne of Bhaal 5 10-05-2001 07:37 PM
Bringing back dead Halbred Baldurs Gate II Archives 5 04-02-2001 07:48 PM


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 09:46 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.3
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
©2017 Ironworks Gaming TM & The Great Escape Studios - All Rights Reserved