Visit the Ironworks Gaming Website Email the Webmaster Graphics Library Rules and Regulations Help Support Ironworks Forum with a Donation to Keep us Online - We rely totally on Donations from members Donation goal Meter

Ironworks Gaming Radio

Ironworks Gaming Forum

Go Back   Ironworks Gaming Forum > Ironworks Gaming Forums > Miscellaneous Games (RPG or not)
FAQ Calendar Arcade Today's Posts Search

Old 10-13-2004, 09:43 PM   #1
Kinbote
Elite Waterdeep Guard

Hello. I realize that this is not a forum for Wizardry Gold, but then I'm not aware of any more appropriate place (and if there is such a thing as a Wiz Gold forum, please let me know!) Anyway, I assume that many people here are very familiar with the game, and I'd appreciate any help you can give me. Though I'm pretty familiar with Wiz 8, Wiz Gold has me a bit bewildered.

I started playing a few days ago, made a party that I think (or hope) is reasonably acceptable, and sent them out to explore New City. Once I'd done that, I consulted a walkthrough (the shame of it!), and concluded that Orkogre Castle was the best place to go next. Here's the problem: while I have little difficulty in New City and in the forests (my guys are at levels 6 and 7), I'm getting obliterated in Orkogre. My conclusion was that I just needed to level up more, but the creatures I'm encountering (outside of the castle) just aren't giving me anywhere near the kind of experience I need at this point. It's getting pretty frustrating. Can anyone point me in a better direction, or give me pointers on how to improve my party?

I do have other questions (actually a bunch) but I'll let them wait.

Thanks in advance.
Kinbote is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-13-2004, 09:58 PM   #2
Scatter
Symbol of Cyric

There is a forum, active, and with a fairly large archive of topics to haelp you.
Since there's no competition on IW, here's a link...

http://www.softwarespecialties.com/c...conf=DCConfID1