Visit the Ironworks Gaming Website Email the Webmaster Graphics Library Rules and Regulations Help Support Ironworks Forum with a Donation to Keep us Online - We rely totally on Donations from members Donation goal Meter

Ironworks Gaming Radio

Ironworks Gaming Forum

Go Back   Ironworks Gaming Forum > Ironworks Gaming Forums > General Discussion > General Conversation Archives (11/2000 - 01/2005)
FAQ Calendar Arcade Today's Posts Search

Old 05-09-2002, 01:32 PM   #1
Staralfur
Baaz Draconian

Recently I've found myself listening to quite a bit of classical music on the radio; basically to help me relax while I'm working, and now would really like to buy a couple of CDs to start my classical music collection. I'm afraid I'm a bit of a newbie when it comes to this area of music (wasted youth ), so I need your help!!!
What I'm looking for is some nice relaxing, calming... music, that is fairly easy to listen to aswell. Any ideas?

*sigh* I must be growing up
We\'ve heard that a million monkeys at a million keyboards could produce the Complete Works of Shakespeare; now, thanks to the Internet, we know this is not true.\"<br />Robert Wilensky <br /><br />\"Why is there only one Monopolies Commission?\" <br />Screaming Lord Sutch<br /><br />If you choke a smurf, what color does it turn?
Old 05-09-2002, 01:41 PM   #2
Sazerac
Ironworks Moderator

If you're asking for the best composers, well, in my book:

Beethoven
Brahms
Mozart
Chopin
Rachmaninov
Tchaikovsky
Any of the Strauss Waltzes (Richard and Johannes Strauss)
Debussy
Schubert
Bach
Handel (esp. if you can find it in Brass)
Haydn