Visit the Ironworks Gaming Website Email the Webmaster Graphics Library Rules and Regulations Help Support Ironworks Forum with a Donation to Keep us Online - We rely totally on Donations from members Donation goal Meter

Ironworks Gaming Radio

Ironworks Gaming Forum

Go Back   Ironworks Gaming Forum > Ironworks Gaming Forums > Miscellaneous Games (RPG or not)
FAQ Calendar Arcade Today's Posts Search

Old 05-06-2004, 01:34 AM   #1
NeoFax
Welcomed New User

OK, I just started playing this game. I would like to know what is the best Armor and Weapons for the following group:

Elf Ranger
Human Valkyrie
Felpurr Samurai
Elf Bishop
Hobbitt Rogue
Dwarf Priest

I am currently in Arnika and have picked up the Rogue there as well. Any help would be appreciated. Thanks!

Terry
Old 05-06-2004, 01:52 AM   #2
Scatter
Symbol of Cyric

Lots of debate about this. I'm always for dual-wielding when you can, but many others aren't. There's also the considerations of avilability. Usually, though, it's smartest to use the weapon classes that take advantage of your chars' bonus skills. For Rangers, that's in Ranged Combat, so one recommendation for them is only use ranged weapons. But they can also wield some nice close weapons as well. I often give a Ranger a spear as well as the best bow i can find. (you graduate fairly quickly to, say, Mystic Spear)
Valk bonus is in Polearm, and there are a lot of nice ones around, but many are noticably slower than, say, swords.
Samurai is easy--Sword bonus=swords. The best weapons in the game are swords, so this one is lucky. Wakizashi then Enchanted Wak for the secondary, and whatever you can get for primary. There is a sword you can get to about halfway through that's Sam only and nicely powerful.
Bishop: Staves. No bonus, but there's a very nice cursed staff, and the curse means less to a caster, who can use spells at distance and doesn't have to swap weapons.