Visit the Ironworks Gaming Website Email the Webmaster Graphics Library Rules and Regulations Help Support Ironworks Forum with a Donation to Keep us Online - We rely totally on Donations from members Donation goal Meter

Ironworks Gaming Radio

Ironworks Gaming Forum

Go Back   Ironworks Gaming Forum > Ironworks Gaming Forums > Baldurs Gate II: Shadows of Amn & Throne of Bhaal > Baldurs Gate II Archives
FAQ Calendar Arcade Today's Posts Search

Old 06-15-2001, 10:58 AM   #1
Ganzax
Elite Waterdeep Guard

Hi,

I am fairly new to this game and about to create a party. Any help would be nice.
What i have in mind is:

Berserker - half-orc or dwarf
Monk - human
Inquisitor - human
Ranger/cleric - not sure what race...
Illusionist/Thief - gnome

Is this going to be a difficult party to go through the game with?
About the ranger/cleric...should i multiclass or dual-class?
Can anyone plz help me with abilities. Which three or four abilities should be high for each of them? I always have problems with that.

Berserker - str/dex/con
Monk - str/dex/con?
Inquisitor - str/wis/cha?
Ranger/cleric - dex/wis/?
Illusionist/Thief - dex/int/?

Thanks.

Old 06-15-2001, 11:07 AM   #2
Draggor
Zhentarim Guard

Welcome!!!!
If this is your first time through the game I would recommend using just one self created character and using the NPCS in the game. If you use all your own characters you miss out on a lot of the personality of the game, not to mention lots of experience as each character has their own special quests.
If It's not then your party sounds pretty good though I'd probably have the mage a true class one not a kit and make the ranger/cleric a pure cleric. You want lots of clerical protection and healing spells.

------------------
Just when you thought it was safe to visit this board.
Old 06-15-2001, 01:21 PM   #3
Volourn
Manshoon

Welcome to the board! Good ideas there, and here are my suggestions! Remember, these are just IMOO. Hehheh!