Visit the Ironworks Gaming Website Email the Webmaster Graphics Library Rules and Regulations Help Support Ironworks Forum with a Donation to Keep us Online - We rely totally on Donations from members Donation goal Meter

Ironworks Gaming Radio

Ironworks Gaming Forum

Go Back   Ironworks Gaming Forum > Ironworks Gaming Forums > Baldurs Gate II: Shadows of Amn & Throne of Bhaal
FAQ Calendar Arcade Today's Posts Search

Old 04-29-2004, 01:50 PM   #1
uaciaut
Dungeon Master

Started playing Bg2 a long time ago, stoped playing fast (cd was broken and i couldn't get in some areas) than started playing again; got bored stoped and started again, etc.
Anyway i started playing Morrowind recently (which i recommend [img]tongue.gif[/img] ) and i decided to take a look here (i had another account; lost pass and e-mail adress ) And it's still here. A lot of topics are still being started, and a lot of questions are still being answered. After all this time, WOW. I mean at one time i was obsessed about this game (had almost every mod - that's why game crashed often), and i thought no more questions could be asked, and the possibilities have ended. But when i thought again i realised there are still a lot of combinations left (well virtually they are infinite from certain characters in your "squad" to items and weapon proeficiencies, so on) The world BG 2 has created is incredible.
Anyway the main question: how more popular would BG be if it was more like Morrwoind (i mean graphics and sounds, etc)? How would a MMORPG Bg2 sound? Thousands of players trying all kinds of characters and items. I think one day in the close future, when ideas for games will be running out (they have already started doing that) a big computer-gaming company will realise BG's potential, which, although the immense universe it has created, is still untaped.
It will always be one of my favourite games of all times (too bad i haven't played BG1 yet )