Visit the Ironworks Gaming Website Email the Webmaster Graphics Library Rules and Regulations Help Support Ironworks Forum with a Donation to Keep us Online - We rely totally on Donations from members Donation goal Meter

Ironworks Gaming Radio

Ironworks Gaming Forum

Go Back   Ironworks Gaming Forum > Ironworks Gaming Classics > Wizards & Warriors Forum
FAQ Calendar Arcade Today's Posts Search

Old 03-07-2004, 04:23 PM   #1
Kinbote
Elite Waterdeep Guard

Hello. I'm new to WW, as well as to these forums. I'm finding the game to be fun, but a bit complicated in places. I should note that I'm currently in the very first dungeon. Here are my questions.

1. My main tank has apparently been turned to stone. I didn't notice when this happened, or probably would have reloaded. How do I fix him? It's annoying, since not only is he out of action, but he's also not earning exp.

2. How do you identify items? My party is carrying a lot of stuff right now, all of it unidentified. Inventory is getting full and I'd like to drop some of it.

Thanks for your help.
Kinbote is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-07-2004, 06:02 PM   #2
Lord
Ma'at - Goddess of Truth & Justice

Welcome to Ironworks! [img]graemlins/thewave.gif[/img] . For your first problem, I suggest you head to the temple in town and click on rites. You have to pay to un-petrify your tank, but you won't have the stone to flesh spell at the moment, so it's your only choice. For your second questions, you can train in the Ancient Lore ability in a temple once you've become a level 3 guildmember (or is it level 5?). Or you could just go to the magic shop or the smithy and have them ID the items for you.

"No, I only lied about being a thief."
Lord is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-07-2004, 06:11 PM   #3
bsftcs
Red Dragon

Welcome to the forum, Kinbote. [img]graemlins/happywave.gif[/img]

This is the best forum around. [img]smile.gif[/img] And we are happy to have you with us.