Visit the Ironworks Gaming Website Email the Webmaster Graphics Library Rules and Regulations Help Support Ironworks Forum with a Donation to Keep us Online - We rely totally on Donations from members Donation goal Meter

Ironworks Gaming Radio

Ironworks Gaming Forum

Go Back   Ironworks Gaming Forum > Ironworks Gaming Classics > Icewind Dale | Heart of Winter | Icewind Dale II Forum
FAQ Calendar Arcade Today's Posts Search

Old 05-12-2004, 05:41 AM   #1
SpongeBobTheDestoyer

Sad

Hi, this is my first time playing IWD and here is my party-

human cleric lvl 6
Aasimar druid lvl 5
human rogue/ranger 4/1
human paladin lvl 6
elven sorceress lvl 6
dwarven fighter lvl 5

I read that the rogue/ranger was a nice combo so I tried that one. Should I multi any more of these classes? I want to because I like being able to mix up different battle strategies, but what combos offer up some nice tactics?

On a sidenote - I've just gone into an underground cave the Yuoqc(sp) sent me in to get a note from a Decanter Goblin. While in this cave, and only in the cave, my game stutters non-stop. Freeze, go, freeze, go. Very annoying! Is this a common bug and is there anything I can do or just live with it?

Thanks.
Old 05-12-2004, 08:29 AM   #2
Black Baron
Red Wizard of Thay

AFAIK it is not a bug. Are you fully patched?

Do not dual class. I think that you do not have any one to dual class properly anyway. On the other hand i am a notorious powergamer, so my advice may not be that good.

cheers.

Kids attention, I have brought you something...

Don't pull that ring private!!
Black Baron is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-12-2004, 12:22 PM   #3
SpongeBobTheDestoyer

I am patched. The latest being v2.01 in fact.

Huh? A powergamer not dual classing? From my BGII powergaming career a multi or dual class is most definately more powerful than a straight class. Might be because there are tons and tons of experience points to be had in BGII.
Old 05-13-2004, 05:05 AM   #4
Pirengle