Visit the Ironworks Gaming Website Email the Webmaster Graphics Library Rules and Regulations Help Support Ironworks Forum with a Donation to Keep us Online - We rely totally on Donations from members Donation goal Meter

Ironworks Gaming Radio

Ironworks Gaming Forum

Go Back   Ironworks Gaming Forum > Ironworks Gaming Classics > Wizards & Warriors Forum
FAQ Calendar Arcade Today's Posts Search

Old 12-14-2001, 03:26 AM   #1
Susan
Elite Waterdeep Guard

First of all, you've done a wonderful job in keeping your boards clear, easy to read and quick to load - so congratulations to all the mediators working on this page.

I've got a couple of questions that I can't find on your pages anywhere - perhaps because I'm new to this type of game your other readers might find these a bit obvious.

1. Does it matter what order I do my quests in?

While looking for a rancour's egg I ran across a toad who asked me to go somewhere. When I came past the same area again about two days later (still not having found the egg) a toad attacked me saying it "hated warmbloods". Was this because I took too long to do what it asked?

2. How do I complete my quests?/Is my quest obscure or specific?

My first task (shown in the intro to the game) is to get the Mavin Sword. I found Nivius's tomb and took a vow to uphold the honour of the sword, but didn't receive it. Looking around I was still unable to find it anywhere on the same level - (but I did get the item on Nivius's body)

Am I supposed to take the item back to Garren (Garreth?) to complete this quest (hence, obscure) or have I actually not completed my quest yet? (The search for a sword.)

Any help is appreciated.
Old 12-14-2001, 05:56 AM   #2
Xignal
Drizzt Do'Urden

Susan,

Welcome to W&W! Some of the obscurity is (I think) intentional in order to extend the mystery (and gameplay time). And some quests are of the "Let me write that down for later" sort since the resolution may be many game-hours in the future.