Visit the Ironworks Gaming Website Email the Webmaster Graphics Library Rules and Regulations Help Support Ironworks Forum with a Donation to Keep us Online - We rely totally on Donations from members Donation goal Meter

Ironworks Gaming Radio

Ironworks Gaming Forum

Go Back   Ironworks Gaming Forum > Ironworks Gaming Forums > Baldurs Gate II: Shadows of Amn & Throne of Bhaal
FAQ Calendar Arcade Today's Posts Search

Old 04-08-2005, 02:15 PM   #1
Northraven
Manshoon

Okay I just started playing BG II again after a two-year layoff and just wanted some advice from more experoenced people.

My party consists of:

1.me a Half-Elf Multiiclassed Fighter/Mage/Thief

2.Jahiera

3.Minsc

4.Korgan

5.Viconia

6.Nalia

Now, bear in mind that for me Viconia and Korgan are pretty non-negotiable, I want to try the Viconia romance (Is it worth it, I mena is she really "nastier" than Jahiera or Aerie?)and I also want to keep Jahiera in the party because I like her Fighter background with Druid abilities thing. I was kind of planning on swapping Nalia with Imoen when the time comes as this leaves me with a powerful pure-mage, something I seem to remember needing last time around. Minsc is the one character I'm not sure about...I'm not bashing him he's great but I'm thinking of maybe Haer'Daelis (I never really took him before) or perhaps that other Ranger/Stalker guy (can't remember his name). Any thoughts/advice on this. Also, will my Fighter/Thief/Mage be a good character overall? What's the max level I can get him to in Mage with only SoA installed? (I am not installing ToB untill I beat SoA so I can have the "original" experience). Is he too generalized to be good at anything? I was hoping to use him as a sort of magic-enhanced back up tank...will this work?