Visit the Ironworks Gaming Website Email the Webmaster Graphics Library Rules and Regulations Help Support Ironworks Forum with a Donation to Keep us Online - We rely totally on Donations from members Donation goal Meter

Ironworks Gaming Radio

Ironworks Gaming Forum

Go Back   Ironworks Gaming Forum > Ironworks Gaming Forums > General Discussion > General Conversation Archives (11/2000 - 01/2005)
FAQ Calendar Arcade Today's Posts Search

Old 01-03-2004, 07:46 PM   #1
cav_again
Manshoon

I picked up this game for ten bucks in the "bargain" (bargain my ass) bin about a year ago cause it was a PS One "Greatest Hit" (greatest hit my ass). I had played it when it was new, and it was okay, but I didn't buy it cause: it sucks. so after I bought it, i played it for a few weeks, then I quit playing it cause: it sucks. So I started playing again about a week ago, and I remember why i stopped playing back then: it sucks.

First off, the game is just too damn difficult. I play video games a lot, and I can't think of a game that's given me this much frustration. Maybe I'm at a disadvantage cause I'm an Aires and this game dorks around with that sign compatibility crap? i dunno. there are just too many enemies in each battle, and they are too powerful for my characters (who are pretty strong tehmselves, high 30s to mid 40s in chapter one or two, I don't remember).

Every thing MISSES! attack spells, healing spells, physical attacks, everything. I'll spend four or fiverounds trying to raise a dead ally with my priestess, and eventually he'll turn into a crystal (cause all teh raise dead attempts miss) and the enemies who've been attacking my preistess for teh last few rounds kill her. EVERYTHING ABOUT THIS GAME MISSES!

When I use items to heal, it just delays the inevitable, almost as soon as theyuse the item to heal, they're attacked and just lose the HP they just regained.

I have characters who should be just plain awesome: