Visit the Ironworks Gaming Website Email the Webmaster Graphics Library Rules and Regulations Help Support Ironworks Forum with a Donation to Keep us Online - We rely totally on Donations from members Donation goal Meter

Ironworks Gaming Radio

Ironworks Gaming Forum

Go Back   Ironworks Gaming Forum > Ironworks Gaming Forums > General Discussion > General Conversation Archives (11/2000 - 01/2005)
FAQ Calendar Arcade Today's Posts Search

Old 11-26-2001, 10:06 PM   #1
Evil Al
Drow Warrior

I'm a writer that normally writes comedy. Now i'm trying my hand at something a bit darker. Please read this the first page to a story i'm writing and tell me your honest opinion. I'm not sure if its any good, my girl friend says it is but...ya know...
Also if you could take a look at the other thread i started called "Bad Habit" on this board i would be thankful...i can really use your help.
Anyway the story...

What is darkness? The answer at first seems simple, the lack of light. What about darkness in the heart and soul? Is it possible for someone to be born evil, or is it their upbringing that makes them bad? Or it could be the books the music or the religious zealots that turn people evil? But what is evil, and what is good? Most people think they are doing good, but in another’s opinion they are doing great evil. In this case who knows, God, a judge or the people? In most cases it is about good and evil. But this one is not about what is right what is wrong, what is black what is white, what is good what is evil. It is more about being misled and the misjudgement of others.