Visit the Ironworks Gaming Website Email the Webmaster Graphics Library Rules and Regulations Help Support Ironworks Forum with a Donation to Keep us Online - We rely totally on Donations from members Donation goal Meter

Ironworks Gaming Radio

Ironworks Gaming Forum

Go Back   Ironworks Gaming Forum > Ironworks Gaming Forums > Neverwinter Nights 1 & 2 Also SoU & HotU Forum

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Old 08-28-2007, 04:18 PM   #1
Calagari
Manshoon
 

Join Date: October 5, 2004
Location: God's Country Va.
Posts: 198
Default NWN1 playable in WS?

I bought a new monitor today, a 24" wide screen. But now I can't get NWN to play. Can anyone tell me what I need to do to get the game to play on this monitor? I know it won't play WS I just don't know how to adjust the thing to get the game to play. The intro movie did play ok. This is my first WS experience.
Calagari is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-28-2007, 05:03 PM   #2
robertthebard
Xanathar Thieves Guild
 

Join Date: March 17, 2001
Location: Wichita, KS USA
Age: 61
Posts: 4,537
Default Re: NWN1 playable in WS?

Run the configuration utility, and set the Resolution to your monitor's resolution, assuming you haven't already tried that. If you can't get it to your resolution, change it to something close. I had a similar problem with my new monitor, and while it isn't wide screen, it's native res was much higher than what I had been running in.
__________________
To those we have lost; May your spirits fly free.
Good Music: Here.
Interesting read, one of my blogs.

Last edited by robertthebard; 08-28-2007 at 05:04 PM. Reason: had to change flat to wide...
robertthebard is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-28-2007, 05:44 PM   #3
Calagari
Manshoon
 

Join Date: October 5, 2004
Location: God's Country Va.
Posts: 198
Tongue Out Re: NWN1 playable in WS?

I was so concerned about using the monitors menu I forgot about the configure button in the game. I must be getting old to overlook something so obvious. Thank you for helping me out. It now runs fine again only with much more detail.
Calagari is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-28-2007, 06:24 PM   #4
robertthebard
Xanathar Thieves Guild
 

Join Date: March 17, 2001
Location: Wichita, KS USA
Age: 61
Posts: 4,537
Default Re: NWN1 playable in WS?

No problem, glad to be of assistance.
__________________
To those we have lost; May your spirits fly free.
Good Music: Here.
Interesting read, one of my blogs.
robertthebard is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Does anyone still play NWN1? Pirengle Neverwinter Nights 1 & 2 Also SoU & HotU Forum 8 05-25-2007 05:37 PM
NWN1 Patch 1.68 Larry_OHF Neverwinter Nights 1 & 2 Also SoU & HotU Forum 0 10-09-2006 06:57 PM
NWN1 CEP patch 1.52 Legolas Neverwinter Nights 1 & 2 Also SoU & HotU Forum 3 12-28-2005 08:54 PM
new playable races? shadow dragon Icewind Dale | Heart of Winter | Icewind Dale II Forum 4 09-30-2002 05:13 PM
Is this game playable.... Sir Goulum Neverwinter Nights 1 & 2 Also SoU & HotU Forum 5 09-03-2002 05:14 PM


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 03:11 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.3
Copyright ©2000 - 2024, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
©2024 Ironworks Gaming & ©2024 The Great Escape Studios TM - All Rights Reserved