Visit the Ironworks Gaming Website Email the Webmaster Graphics Library Rules and Regulations Help Support Ironworks Forum with a Donation to Keep us Online - We rely totally on Donations from members Donation goal Meter

Ironworks Gaming Radio

Ironworks Gaming Forum

Go Back   Ironworks Gaming Forum > Ironworks Gaming Classics > Wizards & Warriors Forum
FAQ Calendar Arcade Today's Posts Search

Old 08-30-2001, 07:16 AM   #1
Epona
Zartan

Yes, yes! A stupid question to come in here and ask, I know - if you didn't all love the game you wouldn't be here!

I am a BG/BGII veteran, and want to know if you think I'll enjoy Wizards & Warriors. Is the gameplay as easy to control as BG? (ie. my poor brain can't manage anything more complex than point&click!!!). Is it easy to understand? Is it easy to get into or does it take some getting used to?
Any starting tips?

------------------

Time is an illusion. Lunchtime doubly so.

Epona of The Laughing Hyenas
Epona is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-30-2001, 07:22 AM   #2
livinglibrary
Elite Waterdeep Guard

Well have you ever played might & magic? any of them 6,7 or 8.
because the game is not the same, but it´s closer to might & magic than to BG.
if you have played it and you liked then you´ll like this one.
anyway i think the game is really worthy, and there are not so many rpg, so i think you should get it unless you mean you are going to buy it, because that would be a totally different situation.
livinglibrary is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-30-2001, 09:51 AM   #3
adam warlock
Ma'at - Goddess of Truth & Justice

yes yes! you'll enjoy it! if you read Sazerac's Gael Serran Examiner posts, you'll have a hard time playing the game with thinking about it....

it was a enjoyable game that I did few cartoons of it!

instead of the bird's eye view of your characters at BG games, you'll find yourself on the ground! you'll find some stuff and strange clues that will get you to come here to ask a FAQ question