Visit the Ironworks Gaming Website Email the Webmaster Graphics Library Rules and Regulations Help Support Ironworks Forum with a Donation to Keep us Online - We rely totally on Donations from members Donation goal Meter

Ironworks Gaming Radio

Ironworks Gaming Forum

Go Back   Ironworks Gaming Forum > Ironworks Gaming Forums > Miscellaneous Games (RPG or not)
FAQ Calendar Arcade Today's Posts Search

Old 06-01-2004, 09:47 AM   #1
daeomer
Manshoon

I am just starting out, and had a question about increasing attributes. Although you can increase 3 per level, are there any other means for permanently boosting attributes? For example, my willpower seems to only be increasable by 1 point each level, so I never seem to allocate points to it (other attributes get 2x 3x or 4x bonuses). Can I boost it permanently by another means?
Thanks!
daeomer is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-01-2004, 10:31 AM   #2
Radek
Red Dragon

There exist items with "constant effect" in the game. You can also make custom enchanted items with such enchantment. As long as the item is equipped, the attribute is boosted.

As long as the multiplier is concerned, it depends on the skill increases from the last promotion.
As we know, each skill has its leading attribute. When you promote to next level, all increases of your skills (not only the "important" ones) are checked and summed together by the leading attribute. The multiplier is then determined by the total increase for each attribute.
If you want the highest multiplier (5x) then you must collect at least 10 increases for the given attribute. As far as WIL is concerned, most of magic schools have WIL as a leading attribute. Therefore:
1. Create the cheapest possible spells for each magic school. Create a "one target at range" spells.
2. Once the promotion approaches, go to a safe place and start casting the spells in the air. They will count [img]smile.gif[/img] You can also train in the Mages Guild but it costs money.