Visit the Ironworks Gaming Website Email the Webmaster Graphics Library Rules and Regulations Help Support Ironworks Forum with a Donation to Keep us Online - We rely totally on Donations from members Donation goal Meter

Ironworks Gaming Radio

Ironworks Gaming Forum

Go Back   Ironworks Gaming Forum > Ironworks Gaming Classics > Wizards & Warriors Forum
FAQ Calendar Arcade Today's Posts Search

Old 05-15-2001, 01:29 PM   #1
Savage
Elite Waterdeep Guard

i just started playing again after a long pause
and discovered this nice little forum

now i wonder to how many of you happend this:
after some time of happy slaughtering (til ishad'hna) i suddenly understood the gilde system
and realized that i will never get my characters back to the roles i ever planned
them to be from the beginning...
that was frustrating... but what was even more frustrating was the fact that the
better part of my lovingly stockpiled ankhs has been suddenly disappeared!! (inn bug)
ok that was enough... i decided to rob the stout king except for the bones (and annihilate
all the stouts
invest this unholy fortune in skills and items and restart the whole game...
(with the hope the stout king wont remember my little outrage

i can tell u now he didnt... but i still wonder what would have happened if i
continued playing with the stout mines wasted and robbed... does anybody know?

ahhh yes and of course this bloody toad was blocking the tunnel to shinwicki
so finally i had to exterminate the whole toad population too to get thru
no toad quest anymore no spear no xp u know what i mean

now there is no threat big enough do any harm to my unhumanly mighty bionic killer party
(the mantrap still demands some attention though

and still i do have a tech question:
now i have the patch
but does any1 know how to handle these annoying video glitches i get with my TNT2?
(shrinking the res doesnt help)
i solved the problem before but i cant remember how...