Visit the Ironworks Gaming Website Email the Webmaster Graphics Library Rules and Regulations Help Support Ironworks Forum with a Donation to Keep us Online - We rely totally on Donations from members Donation goal Meter

Ironworks Gaming Radio

Ironworks Gaming Forum

Go Back   Ironworks Gaming Forum > Ironworks Gaming Forums > Baldurs Gate II: Shadows of Amn & Throne of Bhaal
FAQ Calendar Arcade Today's Posts Search

Old 03-07-2005, 02:18 AM   #1
smeagol420
Elite Waterdeep Guard

I just started playing this again because I never completed it. Im in the Windspear Hills Dungeon and the Clay Golem is owning me, I tried using Blunt weapons but the weapon Ineffective message, anyone know what could be wrong? I should mention that this is the first thing Ive done since leaving the Promenade so I may just be too low in level. Please Help me out....
Old 03-07-2005, 02:35 AM   #2
smeagol420
Elite Waterdeep Guard

Hold on Im sorry, I meant to say it was a Stone Golem, and He just killed me for the third time lmao
Old 03-07-2005, 03:19 AM   #3
Dundee Slaytern
Ironworks Moderator

Use weapons that are +2 enchanted or higher.
Dundee Slaytern is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-07-2005, 01:41 PM   #4
smeagol420
Elite Waterdeep Guard

Ouch I only have a +2 Two Handed sword so far so I guess ill have to leave the dungeon and come back later on.
Old 03-07-2005, 01:49 PM   #5
shamrock_uk
Dracolich

Yeah, I'd say that was one of the harder dungeons you can access early on. Talk to an annoying lady who's "helped lots of your kind" in the Copper Coronet - that's always a good quest to start off with. Oh, and the circus tent in the promenade if you missed it.

[ 03-07-2005, 02:07 PM: Message edited by: shamrock_uk ]
shamrock_uk is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-07-2005, 08:57 PM   #6
IronDragon
Elminster