Visit the Ironworks Gaming Website Email the Webmaster Graphics Library Rules and Regulations Help Support Ironworks Forum with a Donation to Keep us Online - We rely totally on Donations from members Donation goal Meter

Ironworks Gaming Radio

Ironworks Gaming Forum

Go Back   Ironworks Gaming Forum > Ironworks Gaming Forums > Neverwinter Nights 1 & 2 Also SoU & HotU Forum
FAQ Calendar Arcade Today's Posts Search

Old 08-31-2005, 04:34 AM   #1
White Lancer
Drizzt Do'Urden

Hey guys, im relatively new to NWN. My first character was a wizard, which i played most of the way through finding the four creatures. Im currently playing my second character which is a paladin with stats:
  • STR: 14
  • DEX: 10
  • CON: 14
  • WIS: 14
  • INT: 10
  • CHA: 14
I have taken the power attack and cleave feats.

I've only got the original game, no expansions. I'm after any hints/tips about playing a paladin and also a location for a magic long sword. I found someone who can make me a special one under a building in the core.

EDIT: I'm level 3.

[ 08-31-2005, 04:38 AM: Message edited by: White Lancer ]
It deons\'t mttaer waht oredr the ltteers in a wrod are, it olny mtaetrs taht the frsit and lsat ltteer be croecrt. The rset can be a tatol mses and you can sitll raed it. The huamn mnid deos not raed ervey lteter by istlef, but the wrod as a wlohe.
White Lancer is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-31-2005, 05:15 AM   #2
Zink Whistlefly

The easiest way to get a +1 Longsword is to take the Weapon Focus: Longsword feat. Certain bosses and treasure chests drop magical weapons based on what you are focused in. Alternatively, you might be able to purchase one from one of the many merchants in NWN - a few to try - The Half Orc above the blacksmith's (City Core), or you could try the 20 in a Quiver store in the Docks area.