Visit the Ironworks Gaming Website Email the Webmaster Graphics Library Rules and Regulations Help Support Ironworks Forum with a Donation to Keep us Online - We rely totally on Donations from members Donation goal Meter

Ironworks Gaming Radio

Ironworks Gaming Forum

Go Back   Ironworks Gaming Forum > Ironworks Gaming Forums > Baldurs Gate II: Shadows of Amn & Throne of Bhaal
FAQ Calendar Arcade Today's Posts Search

Old 07-11-2005, 07:07 PM   #1
Lavindathar
Harper

Ok, ever since I heard Saverok was available in ToB I've always wanted to take him.

This is my first time through ToB, and I got to Sarevok. I knew he'd be evil, but I thought I could put up with that.

The main problem, is he has 2.7m exp. Which makes him either level 17/18 (cant remember).

Anyway, everyone else in my party is a minimum of Level 24 (with the exception of Aerie), and the highest is like Anomen on 28 or so. I was gonna drop Mazzy, who is level 26/27 for him, but I really dont want to drop 10 levels.

Is he essential to the plot? I know that he "can" be converted maybe...

I did want to take him, to see how the story panned out, but he's just too low a level. Plus I'm playing a very good party (Charname = Paladin).

So, what would you guys do? Please give opinions, but no spoilers about the actual game itself.

Thanx.
Old 07-11-2005, 07:28 PM   #2
Lord
Ma'at - Goddess of Truth & Justice

he'll be 50,000 xp shy of level 19. However, I think there's a second version of Sarevok that brings him closer to your level...I think. You could always check SK to see if there's multiple levels for Sarevok.

"No, I only lied about being a thief."
Lord is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-11-2005, 08:39 PM   #3
Illumina Drathiran'ar
Apophis

5 Card Draw Champion
If you're worrying about experience, don't. It gets handed out like breath mints in ToB, and at those levels it hardly makes a difference. He'll catch up soon enough. Or you could do what Lord says.

http://xkcd.com/386/