Visit the Ironworks Gaming Website Email the Webmaster Graphics Library Rules and Regulations Help Support Ironworks Forum with a Donation to Keep us Online - We rely totally on Donations from members Donation goal Meter

Ironworks Gaming Radio

Ironworks Gaming Forum

Go Back   Ironworks Gaming Forum > Ironworks Gaming Forums > General Discussion > General Conversation Archives (11/2000 - 01/2005)
FAQ Calendar Arcade Today's Posts Search

Old 10-25-2001, 08:58 AM   #1
Jorath Calar
Harper

Right now I feel useless, dumb and hopeless. I just got a call from a company I was applying for a job at, and they told me "I was not the right guy they were looking for. I went to an interview there and thought it went great, but nope, apparently I'm no good. And it's not like the job was a rocket scienctist or something, it was a meager storejob, and I have experience, I worked in a store for almost 2 years, and my boss there gave me great recommendation...

And this is the 5th job I don't get in a month, The whole world is against me.

------------------
Old 10-25-2001, 09:09 AM   #2
Lord Exxon

Oh, come on dude. You must not give up so easily! OK, here is what you are going to do now. First you take a bath or something, then go and post some topics here, get some sleep, and then get back on searching for a job!
You dont need that stupid job, I am sure there is so many better!
And if you just keep looking, I am sure that one of those will come! So just dont give up!

------------
What we do in life, echoes in eternity

Old 10-25-2001, 09:11 AM   #3
skywalker
Banned User

Don't feel bad, I know how you feel! I've spent the last 3 years working and training as a PC Support Technician and I've been out of work since July. I was the last person cut from the budget and I felt pretty bad.

I've had 1 interview where I was told you are qualified, but we like someone else.