Visit the Ironworks Gaming Website Email the Webmaster Graphics Library Rules and Regulations Help Support Ironworks Forum with a Donation to Keep us Online - We rely totally on Donations from members Donation goal Meter

Ironworks Gaming Radio

Ironworks Gaming Forum

Go Back   Ironworks Gaming Forum > Ironworks Gaming Forums > Neverwinter Nights 1 & 2 Also SoU & HotU Forum
FAQ Calendar Arcade Today's Posts Search

Old 11-17-2005, 03:51 PM   #1
Zarr
Symbol of Cyric

I bought this game ages ago when it came out but never really got into it. So basically I went back to BG2. I've been pretty bored lately so think I should give the game another chance.

I'm a complete 3rd edition newbie so am basically just wondering what class should I play to give me a "newbie" friendly and fun game. My favorite class in BG2 was the Wild Mage. Also if any veteran Neverwinter Nights players have any advice feel free to share. Remember I'm a complete 3rd edition newbie

BTW I don't have the expansions but will buy them if I like the game.
Old 11-17-2005, 10:51 PM   #2
Albromor
Mephistopheles

Zarr, for a quick reference to some of my tips and advice look at my response to Adomo (or is it Adamo?) a few posts below your's. I personally liked the game but it certainly isn't like the Baldur's Gate series. The Original Campaign is okay, but I did like the add-on's better. What I really liked about it was the TON of free modules you can download from Bioware's site. Some are much, much better than what Bioware designed!
Albromor is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-02-2005, 08:04 AM   #3
banzai
Manshoon

I had the same problem - never played any game (PC or P&P) with 3rd edition rules before NWN.
For an online reference of v3.5 rules have a look at this document:

http://www.systemreferencedocuments....sage/home.html

Oh my - now the cat is out of its bag, I´m a complete shmuck when it comes to including professional looking hyperlinks. But don´t fear for my salvation, I´ll repent ...