Visit the Ironworks Gaming Website Email the Webmaster Graphics Library Rules and Regulations Help Support Ironworks Forum with a Donation to Keep us Online - We rely totally on Donations from members Donation goal Meter

Ironworks Gaming Radio

Ironworks Gaming Forum

Go Back   Ironworks Gaming Forum > Ironworks Gaming Forums > Miscellaneous Games (RPG or not)
FAQ Calendar Arcade Today's Posts Search

Old 08-21-2004, 12:31 PM   #1
uss
20th Level Warrior

I started playing Final Fantasy VII for the very first time! In fact, the first Final Fantasy that I've ever tried, so far. The graphics took some time to get used to, but the game is really cool so far. I just saw the famous Sephiroth-burning-village video - nice!

My question is that will the party members that you choose affect the game or the romances in any way? For example, if I'd take Aeris out of my party, would it affect the romance?

Thanks!

[ 08-22-2004, 03:08 AM: Message edited by: uss ]
uss is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-21-2004, 06:17 PM   #2
Luvian
Ironworks Moderator

If you're talking about the BG2 "Remove the NPC from the party and kill the romance" idea, no, there is nothing like that in ff7.

But if you remove a character from your party you won't see his banters...
Old 08-22-2004, 01:46 AM   #3
Bahamut
Iron Throne Cult

Yup, the banters are the ones you will miss. Actually, there are some combos in the parties that are real nice... let's say if you put Barret and Tifa + Cloud then you would have some nice banters, but nothing big. Aeris along with Tifa will create some controversy Although the dialogues are nice and witty at times, nothing as drastic as the ones in BG2.

For myself though removing Aeris is a no-no. LOL
Bahamut is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-22-2004, 03:08 AM   #4
uss
20th Level Warrior

Oh, ok then. For now, I'll just stick to Aeris and Tifa then.