Visit the Ironworks Gaming Website Email the Webmaster Graphics Library Rules and Regulations Help Support Ironworks Forum with a Donation to Keep us Online - We rely totally on Donations from members Donation goal Meter

Ironworks Gaming Radio

Ironworks Gaming Forum

Go Back   Ironworks Gaming Forum > Ironworks Gaming Forums > Neverwinter Nights 1 & 2 Also SoU & HotU Forum
FAQ Calendar Arcade Today's Posts Search

Old 02-12-2004, 03:01 PM   #1
Albromor
Mephistopheles

I am a veteran of the old 1st Edition Rules for D&D, have never played 2E, and only have had the chance to play 3.5 for the first time over the Christmas holidays for a few sittings. Otherwise, I am totally unfamiliar with how a Rogue is affected by armor, what weapons they can and cannot use, etc., in the world of 3.5 D&D. Right now I am in Chapter 2 of SoU and my henchman is Dorna. I have put some armor on her for AC protection, but notice she cannot utilize the Tumble Feat when attacking, nor does this surprise me. My question is, what kind of armor can she utilize for protection without necessarily harming her chances of survival? And what is best for making sure she can use all her feats and skills? Nor am I sure just what kind of bows a Rogue can use. I am not looking for an encyclopedia's worth of info., just the basics so that I can at least equip her correctly and get the most out of her abilities. Oh, yeah, spoiler question...

I am a cleric, and Dorna is a Cleric/Rogue. She is now 4th in Cleric and 5th in Rogue. I was thinking of having her just place her experience in Rogue. What do you think?
Albromor is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-12-2004, 03:28 PM   #2
Stratos
Vampire

Tumble isn't a feat, it's a skill that allows you to avoid attacks of opportunity while moving around.