Visit the Ironworks Gaming Website Email the Webmaster Graphics Library Rules and Regulations Help Support Ironworks Forum with a Donation to Keep us Online - We rely totally on Donations from members Donation goal Meter

Ironworks Gaming Radio

Ironworks Gaming Forum

Go Back   Ironworks Gaming Forum > Ironworks Gaming Forums > General Discussion > General Conversation Archives (11/2000 - 01/2005)
FAQ Calendar Arcade Today's Posts Search

Old 07-18-2001, 10:57 PM   #1
Keylar the Minotaur
Elite Waterdeep Guard

Hey all,

Actually its my first time posting Here! My first time at another site was such a horrible experience that I have not bothered to try it again for the last several months. Is it just me or are there a lot of control freaks out there, who are unwilling to just let people be themselves. One of these days I will have to learn how to do all those neat little pictures and faces and stuff.

------------------
Do as you will lest ye harm no one else in the doing.
Old 07-18-2001, 11:12 PM   #2
Hayashi
Silver Dragon

Keylar
Welcome to the Ironworks Forums (fora?). Not to worry, this board is one of the most friendly and civilised boards I have ever had the pleasure and privilege to post in! Others will drop by soon to say hello too, including the (in)famous Welcome Wagon (TM).

Just remember - treat others the way you want to be treated on the board, and you'll be fine. On, and don't mind the occasional troll (yes, we get them too occasionally).

------------------
"Butt-kicking for goodness!" - Minsc
"Cities always teem with evil and decay. Let's give it a good shake and SEE WHAT FALLS OUT!!" - Minsc
Old 07-18-2001, 11:13 PM   #3
Moni

Well hello Keylar!
Let me be one of the fist to tell you Welcome to Ironworks!
I am sure you will find your experiences here a pleasurable change from the one you described.
Just be a good Minotaur and no one will give you any trouble!