Visit the Ironworks Gaming Website Email the Webmaster Graphics Library Rules and Regulations Help Support Ironworks Forum with a Donation to Keep us Online - We rely totally on Donations from members Donation goal Meter

Ironworks Gaming Radio

Ironworks Gaming Forum

Go Back   Ironworks Gaming Forum > Ironworks Gaming Forums > Baldurs Gate II: Shadows of Amn & Throne of Bhaal > Baldurs Gate II Archives

 
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Old 06-14-2001, 06:07 AM   #1
Griffin
Welcomed New User
 

Join Date: June 11, 2001
Location: Sweden
Posts: 3
I missed to create the flail when I did the quest. I have all three heads but I can't get into the hold anymor. The bridge is up and the secret door doesn't show. Any clues?
Griffin is offline  
Old 06-14-2001, 06:35 AM   #2
samoza
The Magister
 

Join Date: March 22, 2001
Location: Kent, UK
Age: 34
Posts: 128
im afraid theres no way of gettin in without cheating anymore. After the quest nalia has her family fued thingy and unless u actually get given it as a stronghold u cant get in anymore. You could cheat to get teleported inside the keep, not quite sure how thats done, im sure someone will know though
samoza is offline  
Old 06-14-2001, 06:38 AM   #3
Shrylia
Manshoon
 

Join Date: March 27, 2001
Location: Burlington,VT
Posts: 163
Possible spoiler
.
.
.
.
.
.
.
.
.
.
.
.
I seem to remember gettnig back into the keep after I had done the quest...I was not 'given' the hold either. The door to the left...kind of in the cliffs???Is that not available?? Maybe I dreamt that!
Shrylia is offline  
Old 06-14-2001, 06:39 AM   #4
Melusine
Dracolisk
 

Join Date: January 8, 2001
Location: Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Age: 38
Posts: 6,540
Try the cheat code CLUAConsole:MoveToArea("AR1302")
You will be teleported to the first floor of the Keep. (if this info is correct)
Make sure you have the cheats enabled.

------------------
Melusine, High Queen of Fluffies, Archbabe of the Order of the Holy Flame and the Laughing Hyenas, &
Official Entertainer Elf of the BG2 Bar

Your voice is ambrosia
Melusine is offline  
Old 06-14-2001, 09:18 AM   #5
Griffin
Welcomed New User
 

Join Date: June 11, 2001
Location: Sweden
Posts: 3
Since I such an honest person I have never cheated before.
Where do I enable cheating and where do I enter the code?

Thanks for all replys!
Griffin is offline  
Old 06-14-2001, 11:20 AM   #6
skier9205
Manshoon
 

Join Date: May 30, 2001
Location: DELETED
Posts: 246
First, make sure you've downloaded the BG2 patch. Second, go to notepad and open up the baldur.ini file in the BG2 directory. Type Debug Mode=1 under the [Program Options] heading. Run the game and during the game hit CTRL+space and a text bar will open. Type the cheat that Melusine said and your party will be teleported in to the keep.

Note: I'm not sure about this, but after the initial quest, I accpeted the take ownership of the keep. When I went inside, everything was gone. I'm not sure if this happens when you don't accept ownership of the keep but you might just have to cheat to get the flail of ages. (I personally don't use it. There are much better weapons later in the game.)
skier9205 is offline  
Old 06-14-2001, 09:30 PM   #7
Hayashi
Silver Dragon
 

Join Date: March 25, 2001
Location: The Lion City
Age: 57
Posts: 1,699
Everything is gone because when the quest is completed, the game swaps in a *new* version of the keep, i.e. the 'liberated' version. So stuff that was stashed in the old 'troll-infested' version is gone.
I believe this happens also to a few other areas.
The tip seems to be to stash stuff only after the quest concerning that area has been completed.

------------------
"Butt-kicking for goodness!" - Minsc
"Cities always teem with evil and decay. Let's give it a good shake and SEE WHAT FALLS OUT!!" - Minsc
Hayashi is offline  
 


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Can't get to D'Arnise Hold NewbietoRPGs Baldurs Gate II: Shadows of Amn & Throne of Bhaal 20 03-20-2004 08:28 AM
can't get to D'Arnise Hold (spoiler?) riverman Baldurs Gate II: Shadows of Amn & Throne of Bhaal 10 09-12-2002 04:27 AM
D'Arnise Hold sauranan Baldurs Gate II: Shadows of Amn & Throne of Bhaal 5 03-26-2002 01:06 PM
I can't travel to D'Arnise Hold Colin Baldurs Gate II: Shadows of Amn & Throne of Bhaal 13 01-11-2002 11:43 PM
D'ARNISE HOLD IntrospectiveIdeals Baldurs Gate II Archives 8 07-15-2001 01:52 PM


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 08:00 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.3
Copyright ©2000 - 2018, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
©2017 Ironworks Gaming TM & The Great Escape Studios - All Rights Reserved