Visit the Ironworks Gaming Website Email the Webmaster Graphics Library Rules and Regulations Help Support Ironworks Forum with a Donation to Keep us Online - We rely totally on Donations from members Donation goal Meter

Ironworks Gaming Radio

Ironworks Gaming Forum

Go Back   Ironworks Gaming Forum > Ironworks Gaming Classics > Icewind Dale | Heart of Winter | Icewind Dale II Forum
FAQ Calendar Arcade Today's Posts Search

Old 05-25-2002, 01:18 PM   #1
Loremage
Elite Waterdeep Guard

Which is the best game currerntlu out to play/
Old 05-25-2002, 08:56 PM   #2
Malystrom
Dungeon Master

I would definitely say Ice Wind Dale it is probably the best RPG game I have ever played. Once IWD2 comes out that'll be cool too
Malystrom is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-26-2002, 12:24 AM   #3
arcanixus
Elite Waterdeep Guard

I have limited experience in CRPGs (and computer games in general). Most games I bought have been disappointing, especailly of the RPG variety. However, I've been enjoyinging IWD the most so far, though the plot is indeed linear and the characters are fairly flat (then again, aren't we all). Some of the less remarkable games I played, or just started playing, are Soulbringer, Darkstone, Diablo, Diablo2, Fallout 1 and 2 (these looked like they could be good, though I wasn't interested enough at the time to keep playing), and some for the SNES (the best being Seventh Saga). I recently bought Planscape Torment on recomendation for its storyline, and I just played the first area. I'm saving the rest for after IWD. It looks like it could either be better than IWD or fairly confusing.

Aside from RPGs, one game that I think is quite remarkable is American McGee's Alice. The visuals are very interesting, sometimes sadistic or twisted.
arcanixus is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-26-2002, 02:16 AM   #4
Rimjaw
Red Wizard of Thay

If you want Action I'd recommend Jedi Outcast, for RPGs go with Morrowind. At least until NWN comes out.