Visit the Ironworks Gaming Website Email the Webmaster Graphics Library Rules and Regulations Help Support Ironworks Forum with a Donation to Keep us Online - We rely totally on Donations from members Donation goal Meter

Ironworks Gaming Radio

Ironworks Gaming Forum

Go Back   Ironworks Gaming Forum > Ironworks Gaming Forums > Miscellaneous Games (RPG or not)
FAQ Calendar Arcade Today's Posts Search

Old 01-11-2005, 09:09 PM   #1
Gundar
Elite Waterdeep Guard

Hi gang. This is my first post here, so please be gentle with me. Thanks in advance!

Believe it or not, I just started Wizardry 8 last week! I've had the game for well over a year now, but it's just been sitting on my shelf waiting for me to find some time to play it. I'm an old Wizardry vet, having played the original game on my Apple II+ (like most everyone else), and I've played all the rest up through (but never finishing) the Dark Savant. Right after the New Year I decided to load up Wiz 8 and see what it had to offer.

After building my initial party and making it through the Monastary with moderate difficulty, I decided I wasn't enamored with my chosen group (sound familiar anyone?) and decided to do some research on the web. I came across this site and read through several informative posts, guides, and strategy tips and think I'm ready to try again with a group to give this game a shot. Here is my planned group:

Lizardman Fighter
Human Rogue
Dracon Monk
Mook Ranger
Gnome Alchemist
Elf Bishop

I plan to train my chars as much as I can, but I do have a couple of questions that will effect them early on so I wanted to ask them here before I waste too much time. Is it helpful or worthwhile to switch my Ranger to an Alchemist or my Monk to a Psionic at level 2 to give them spell access earlier? How about switching my Bishop at level 2 to Mage or Priest for extra Stat/Skill/Spell points?

Any advice/feedback is greatly appreciated!
Gundar is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-11-2005, 10:18 PM   #2