Visit the Ironworks Gaming Website Email the Webmaster Graphics Library Rules and Regulations Help Support Ironworks Forum with a Donation to Keep us Online - We rely totally on Donations from members Donation goal Meter

Ironworks Gaming Radio

Ironworks Gaming Forum

Go Back   Ironworks Gaming Forum > Ironworks Gaming Forums > Baldurs Gate II: Shadows of Amn & Throne of Bhaal
FAQ Calendar Arcade Today's Posts Search

Old 02-18-2003, 05:24 PM   #1
Magneto
Elite Waterdeep Guard

hey i just started playing bg2 again and i cant seem to get past the demi lich in watchers keep.. he is the one sort of by the machine of lum the mad and everytime i go in his room i cant kill him and he casts imprisonment on my whole party.. any ideas?
Magneto is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-18-2003, 05:37 PM   #2
Angelousss
Red Wizard of Thay

need a little more info what characters at what levels, look at dundee's sig fot the ways to stop imprisonment
Old 02-18-2003, 06:06 PM   #3
Magneto
Elite Waterdeep Guard

playing with 18 invoker, 21 berserker, 22 priest of talos, multi fighter lvl 14/druid lvl 14, 25 assasin, 18 necro
Old 02-18-2003, 06:13 PM   #4
Magneto
Elite Waterdeep Guard

and i dont even see a sig on dundees post
Old 02-18-2003, 06:34 PM   #5
andrewas
Harper

Go to the SoA forum and run a search on "kangaxx". One demi-lich is much like another.

Dundee's sig isnt used in all of his posts, but it is used. Might have to hunt a bit for it. Links in it are vey useful.

www.baldurdash.org has a section "50 ways to kill your kangaxx". A humerous look at methods of offing Kangaxx, and it applies to this one as well.

This demi-lich dosent have any scripting, so you can use a protection from magic scroll or a protection from undead scroll to render him harmless. Mace of Disruption will kill him extremely quickly. Otherwise +4 weapons should hurt him. Magic is virtualy useless against him.
Old 02-18-2003, 06:36 PM   #6
Magneto
Elite Waterdeep Guard