Visit the Ironworks Gaming Website Email the Webmaster Graphics Library Rules and Regulations Help Support Ironworks Forum with a Donation to Keep us Online - We rely totally on Donations from members Donation goal Meter

Ironworks Gaming Radio

Ironworks Gaming Forum

Go Back   Ironworks Gaming Forum > Ironworks Gaming Forums > Miscellaneous Games (RPG or not)
FAQ Calendar Arcade Today's Posts Search

Old 05-23-2002, 06:26 PM   #1
Zidane
Manshoon

I am very very very new to PC gaming, I play on a Mac and have just become a traitor to my clan and bought a PC. (A pure stand alone, no modem, comms or network card, just for games - sad aren't I?) Sorry Rude Dawg and Charean. My Mac still RULES though.

Well anyway I digress, there is not much out there for a Mac.

Anyway I am taking delivery of my PC tomorrow and have bought Dungeon Siege as I have heard it is very much like Diablo II and I LOVE Diablo II, next to BGII and IWD of course.

Now I want Planescape Torment and I have tried a few shops and I cannot get it, HMV says it has been discontinued over here.
(Birmingham, England)

Anyone know where (what shops) I can buy it in the UK (I can phone them up, send a cheque, and get them to send it to me.

Please please please, pretty please....?????

Lady Zidane
Old 05-23-2002, 07:40 PM   #2
Attalus
Symbol of Bane

Hey, another Lady Z. Sorry, I did an aol shopping search and all they could come up with is Amazon, which lists it as out of stock. You might pm Sazerac, he mentioned a few days ago that he saw it in a store near him for $9.98. (U.S.)
Old 05-23-2002, 07:57 PM   #3
Zidane
Manshoon

Thanks

I emailed Interplay but they will not ship outside the USA and Canada.

I think I will post Saz see if he can help me

Thanks

I will get it somewhere. I went on Amazon, but as I do not hold and don't want to hold a credit card, I don't really buy online.

If someone can get it for me I can mail them a cheque,

Cheers

Lady Zidane
Old 05-23-2002, 07:58 PM   #4
Greystone