Visit the Ironworks Gaming Website Email the Webmaster Graphics Library Rules and Regulations Help Support Ironworks Forum with a Donation to Keep us Online - We rely totally on Donations from members Donation goal Meter

Ironworks Gaming Radio

Ironworks Gaming Forum

Go Back   Ironworks Gaming Forum > Ironworks Gaming Forums > Miscellaneous Games (RPG or not)
FAQ Calendar Arcade Today's Posts Search

Old 04-22-2003, 01:16 AM   #1
Yaaj
Elite Waterdeep Guard

I just started playing this game a few days ago and I'm having problems developing my Bishop. I can't remember how I did him in Wizardry 7, it's been almost 10 years since I've played it after all.

The problem I'm having is he's realms aren't increasing all that well, the books themselves are fine tho (at least I think they are). Right now he's stats are;

Books:
Wizardry- 31
Divinity- 7 (I can't get this to raise for nothing!)
Alchemy- 28
Psionic- 24

Realms:
Fire Magic- 9
Water Magic- 1
Air Magic- 7
Earth Magic- 5
Mental Magic- 6
Divine Magic- 14

I know I can probably raise his skills and realms by casting spells like Mindread over and over again, but that's something I don't want to do (althought I have been casting Mindread two to three times for every NPC I talk to).

If anyone is curious here's my party.
Human Lord
Felpurr Samurai
Hobbit Ninja
Hobbit Gadgeteer
Mook Ranger
Faerie Bishop
No RPCs

Everyone is level 7. For my Bishop I've been putting everything into Intelligence and Piety at level up.
If a man could pass through Paradise through a dream, and have a flower presented to him as a pledge that his soul had really been there, and if he found that flower in his hand when he awoke- Aye, and what then? <br />-S.T. Coleridge <i>Anima Poetae</i>
Yaaj is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-22-2003, 02:58 AM   #2
the mighty stamar

Well the truth is without training, ie sort of cheating, a bishop is worse than any spell caster.