Visit the Ironworks Gaming Website Email the Webmaster Graphics Library Rules and Regulations Help Support Ironworks Forum with a Donation to Keep us Online - We rely totally on Donations from members Donation goal Meter

Ironworks Gaming Radio

Ironworks Gaming Forum

Go Back   Ironworks Gaming Forum > Ironworks Gaming Forums > Neverwinter Nights 1 & 2 Also SoU & HotU Forum
FAQ Calendar Arcade Today's Posts Search

Old 06-25-2003, 08:02 PM   #1
Seahorse
Elite Waterdeep Guard

Hello! If I use the character I finished NWN will he be to uber? What levels are you starting with and why? I have saved different levels of my original character so it's no problem to get him into the right level to start. Thanks before hand and I am a newbie it seems.
Old 06-25-2003, 08:52 PM   #2
Larry_OHF
Ironworks Moderator

Hi Newbie!

Anyway, I hae been working too hard with the new Potter book to play, and now am too sleepy from staying up four consecutive nights to play! So...I have not started, but have read that level does not matter much. I would probably take a seventh level character in when I start, and see how it feels.

I am also interested to see what others are doing. Please tell us what is the best!
Old 06-25-2003, 09:14 PM   #3
TheCrimsomBlade
Lord Ao

"WELCOME TO THE IRONWORKS FORUM SEAHORSE"
SoU was designed to be started with a first level character. Shadows has a few new kits and in order to use them you need to create a new character 1st level. If you start with a high level character you won't find it to be much of a challange, but there isn't anything in the rule book that says you can't start with your high level character fron NWN.
If you read from page 13 to 19 of the Shadows of Undertide booklet that comes with the game you will get a better understanding of why you should start at 1st level.