Visit the Ironworks Gaming Website Email the Webmaster Graphics Library Rules and Regulations Help Support Ironworks Forum with a Donation to Keep us Online - We rely totally on Donations from members Donation goal Meter

Ironworks Gaming Radio

Ironworks Gaming Forum

Go Back   Ironworks Gaming Forum > Ironworks Gaming Forums > Baldurs Gate II: Shadows of Amn & Throne of Bhaal > Baldurs Gate II Archives
FAQ Calendar Arcade Today's Posts Search

Old 12-03-2000, 10:33 AM   #1
Iyce

Hi, I'm new to BG2 and about to make my new chac. I've been reading a few post and many ppl agrees that the kensai/mage is the way to go if you want a really powerful chac. I've also read up somewhere about someone suggesting a berserker/mage instead of a kensai. Is this combo more effective? A berserker can use all the various mage defensive spells as well use armor. Plz tell me the pros and cons.

Another question is about the weapons. I was wondering why katanas are favoured over long swords by kensai/mages as my bro mentioned many good longswords , blackrazor and such i think. Aren't those much more effective?

I hope someone answers my questions. Thanks

Old 12-03-2000, 01:34 PM   #2
lombardi