Visit the Ironworks Gaming Website Email the Webmaster Graphics Library Rules and Regulations Help Support Ironworks Forum with a Donation to Keep us Online - We rely totally on Donations from members Donation goal Meter

Ironworks Gaming Radio

Ironworks Gaming Forum

Go Back   Ironworks Gaming Forum > Ironworks Gaming Forums > General Discussion > General Conversation Archives (11/2000 - 01/2005)
FAQ Calendar Arcade Today's Posts Search

Old 07-12-2002, 05:29 PM   #1
uss
20th Level Warrior

I`d just like to know how many GD people have actually even played the original stuff from where the CRPGs came from.
As for me, I recently started playing it. I`ve played it for about 15 hours maximum

[ 07-12-2002, 05:30 PM: Message edited by: uss ]
Old 07-12-2002, 05:33 PM   #2
Sorcerer Alex

I played pnp a while back, forgot about it for a few years, and suddenly saw BG I lying on a store shelf three years ago. Since then I'm really into CRPGs, but haven't had the chance to go back to pnp just yet. I'd like to though [img]smile.gif[/img]

Old 07-12-2002, 05:39 PM   #3
DeSoya
Manshoon

I've been hooked since I first played at the age of 7.
Currently I'm getting ready to DM a pirates campaign. ARRRR!

DeSoya
Old 07-12-2002, 05:43 PM   #4
Jorath Calar
Harper

I just got into it again after 8 years hiatus, I played 2nd edition in college Dark sun, Ravenloft and a bit of Forgotten Realms.
But I started again by teaching my brother and some of his friends and they love it. And I love it too, I was always a player in the old days but now I always DM, because my guys are just to young to understand english, I translate and teach them english in the meantime... DnD is great [img]smile.gif[/img]
Old 07-12-2002, 05:46 PM   #5
uss
20th Level Warrior

Quote:
Originally posted by DeSoya:

DeSoya
You first played at the age of 7!? I imagine you have many great memories about it [img]smile.gif[/img] .
Old 07-13-2002, 03:11 AM   #6
DeSoya
Manshoon

Quote:
Originally posted by uss:
quote: