Visit the Ironworks Gaming Website Email the Webmaster Graphics Library Rules and Regulations Help Support Ironworks Forum with a Donation to Keep us Online - We rely totally on Donations from members Donation goal Meter

Ironworks Gaming Radio

Ironworks Gaming Forum

Go Back   Ironworks Gaming Forum > Ironworks Gaming Classics > Icewind Dale | Heart of Winter | Icewind Dale II Forum
FAQ Calendar Arcade Today's Posts Search

Old 01-19-2002, 01:51 PM   #1
Thanlan
Elite Waterdeep Guard

I am kinda new to icewind dale but i was quick to recognize that thre is a lack of portriats. so my question is where can i find some good ones and how to i get them do i have to have some program to use them in the game thanks
Thanlan is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-19-2002, 02:11 PM   #2
J'aran
Mephistopheles

Allright, first of all, welcome to Ironworks!
[img]graemlins/thewave.gif[/img]

You can download some cool portraits from Havak's Portraits and Sounds.

To use them, just create a folder named 'portraits' in your IWD main folder and copy the portraits there. Then in the game, when you create a character, select 'custom' from the portrait menu and select the port you want.

To change an existing character's port, go to the record-screen, click customize, and then appearance.
J'aran is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-19-2002, 04:35 PM   #3
Thanlan
Elite Waterdeep Guard

i went to the website it had realy cool pics i downloaded them but i dont know how to get them to work im not familiar with how to do this..im a real noob. so i quees my question is what do you mean when you say go to your icewind files? im just confused
Thanlan is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-19-2002, 07:57 PM   #4
Sorcerer Alex

I'll try to explain this as best I can.

Go to 'my computer' and then 'program files'. Click 'black isle' and then make a new folder in this directory (by right clicking in this screen). Name this 'portraits'. Next, move the downloaded pictures into this folder.