Visit the Ironworks Gaming Website Email the Webmaster Graphics Library Rules and Regulations Help Support Ironworks Forum with a Donation to Keep us Online - We rely totally on Donations from members Donation goal Meter

Ironworks Gaming Radio

Ironworks Gaming Forum

Go Back   Ironworks Gaming Forum > Ironworks Gaming Classics > Wizards & Warriors Forum
FAQ Calendar Arcade Today's Posts Search

Old 01-31-2001, 05:28 PM   #1
Ironblade

HI everyone!
I am a veteran rpgamer BUT i have spent the last 3 years in Ultima Online and i am a bit rusty with games that i play that have plots and puzzles to figure out. I just bought WW and i have been playing for about 3 hours and i am definately STUCK inthe crypts. I have killed everything and anything and cant find a way back out to head into town. HEHE.
PLZ if anyone can offer any tips or advice, an oldtimer could use some desperate tips before i put my foot thru the monitor
THX and its glad to see so many people still playing these types of games, have a good night!!
Old 01-31-2001, 05:46 PM   #2
Wyvern
Ironworks Moderator

Well where are you in the crypt??

Have you met Scabban?? If you have - go back to his room and look for a lever on the wall which will open the grate in the middle of this room - jump in and swim - that should take you to the tomb of heros. Near this area you will find the gates that you might recognise - the ratpie eater is near here - look under water for a lever to open the gates - also look of the key which opens the tombs.

Wyv
Wyvern is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-31-2001, 05:47 PM   #3
Gauleiter

Refer to the rather long thread about the occasional drawbacks of killing everything in sight

You probably missed the switch in Scabban's (The Big Green Guy) Room; it blends splendidly with the wall texture. It opens a grate just below his room that allows you to swim into the Tomb Area and leave through that way.
Old 01-31-2001, 06:12 PM   #4
Ironblade