Visit the Ironworks Gaming Website Email the Webmaster Graphics Library Rules and Regulations Help Support Ironworks Forum with a Donation to Keep us Online - We rely totally on Donations from members Donation goal Meter

Ironworks Gaming Radio

Ironworks Gaming Forum

Go Back   Ironworks Gaming Forum > Ironworks Gaming Forums > Neverwinter Nights 1 & 2 Also SoU & HotU Forum
FAQ Calendar Arcade Today's Posts Search

Old 01-13-2003, 08:32 AM   #1
quietman1920

Hi. I'm new to NWN and just figured out how to play in online games. Let me ask some questions now, so that if I jump into a game you are in, I don't accidentally upset people.

If I join a game, I should say 'hi', right? How do I do that if you're no where near me?

If you're in mid battle, you're busy (given). Should I venture out & about to try to join you, or hang by the Tyr portal, hoping you show up and that I can teleport back with you?

Whats the politest way to initiate trade between players? (Keep in mind that one of the reasons this game was created was so that people can be free from SPAM like "Perfect Buriza, 6 SOJ" and "Selling for Thor's Codpiece of Constriction: +20 to Rage, +30 Highpitched Shriek")

Basically, can someone who has gamed on NWN for a bit please type out the Do's vs Don'ts for NWN online play?
Old 01-13-2003, 09:33 AM   #2
Larry_OHF
Ironworks Moderator

Quote:
Originally posted by quietman1920:

Hi. I'm new to NWN and just figured out how to play in online games. Let me ask some questions now, so that if I jump into a game you are in, I don't accidentally upset people.
Hello, and welcome to Ironworks!

Quote:
If I join a game, I should say 'hi', right? How do I do that if you're no where near me?
Even if nobody is near you...the message you tpe will appear in the dialog box at the bottom of the screen. If people play like I do, they will be watching that dialog box frequently to see if they have any allies joining.

Quote: