Visit the Ironworks Gaming Website Email the Webmaster Graphics Library Rules and Regulations Help Support Ironworks Forum with a Donation to Keep us Online - We rely totally on Donations from members Donation goal Meter

Ironworks Gaming Radio

Ironworks Gaming Forum

Go Back   Ironworks Gaming Forum > Ironworks Gaming Forums > Miscellaneous Games (RPG or not)
FAQ Calendar Arcade Today's Posts Search

Old 07-08-2004, 05:46 PM   #1
TheHoodedRonin
Welcomed New User

Alright so I'm new to this game. Took it from a friend to try out. Now at around lvl 14 or so I made a bound sword permanent by dropin it on the ground. Then a day or so later I downloaded the patch and installed that. Now i cant drop the sword or sell it and I want to get rid of it. Is there anyway to delete it or does anyone know where I can find a character editor of some sort? I tried to find an editor the other day and the only thing I got was a few hours of entertainment cleanin up viruses.

TheHoodedRonin

*Team Douche*(A subsidiary of the Cock Clan, and Team Murder)

[ 07-08-2004, 05:49 PM: Message edited by: TheHoodedRonin ]
Old 07-08-2004, 06:00 PM   #2
promethius9594
Drizzt Do'Urden

can you switch weapons? it doesnt weigh anything, so it won't burden you. if you can still cycle through weapons, just keep it.

bound longswords are useful for when you need to fight a creature with almost 100% reflect ability. i personally have a permanent bound longsword, battleaxe, and bow that i keep on me at all times. best of luck.
Old 07-09-2004, 05:17 AM   #3
Kakero
40th Level Warrior

reinstall your game minus the new patch. The bound longsword is stuck in your inventory forever. unless of course you know how to use TES : Editor to get rid of that item.
Kakero is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-09-2004, 05:43 AM   #4
Radek
Red Dragon