Visit the Ironworks Gaming Website Email the Webmaster Graphics Library Rules and Regulations Help Support Ironworks Forum with a Donation to Keep us Online - We rely totally on Donations from members Donation goal Meter

Ironworks Gaming Radio

Ironworks Gaming Forum

Go Back   Ironworks Gaming Forum > Ironworks Gaming Forums > Miscellaneous Games (RPG or not)
FAQ Calendar Arcade Today's Posts Search

Old 01-30-2002, 09:48 PM   #1
Brex Haney
Elite Waterdeep Guard

-- A tiny bald man creeps out from the shadows. Silently, slowley, he scales to the top of a soap box. He stubles only once and manages to conceal his flask from most onlookers. He clears his throat and speaks (only slighty slurred).--

I'm kind of new to this game, and as your new master errr, friend, I have prepared a short list of demand- uh, questions.

Area Effect Spells:
I have read countless suggestions about what characters to include in a group, but none seem to mention the classic "Army of Gnomish Casters" configuration. Do damage spells suddenly become less effective in the late game? Like I said, I havn't made it far in the game yet, but I do know this: 3 mages and a bishop all casting fireball and/or iceball can level LOTS of enemies FAST. Which brings us to question #2...

Anika (sp? the first city):
It takes 1 round of combat to destroy a group of "Higuard Patroll" people in the city. "A group" means as many as you can round up. Just 6 of these guards yield 12,700 experience to each character! Thats a TON at level 9 like I am. But do I need the guards to ever like me again for any reason? If not i'm gonna plunder the entire city before I move on.

And finally (most importantly):
The gnome women in this game are butt ugly! This must be fixed! We cannot continue to destroy the lesser races in Anika without decent looking gnomish concubines! Please notify me when the patch to fix this problem is availiable for download.

Thanks for any help if you actually read all this rambling.