Visit the Ironworks Gaming Website Email the Webmaster Graphics Library Rules and Regulations Help Support Ironworks Forum with a Donation to Keep us Online - We rely totally on Donations from members Donation goal Meter

Ironworks Gaming Radio

Ironworks Gaming Forum

Go Back   Ironworks Gaming Forum > Ironworks Gaming Classics > Icewind Dale | Heart of Winter | Icewind Dale II Forum
FAQ Calendar Arcade Today's Posts Search

Old 08-11-2004, 02:55 AM   #1
Spiff
Elite Waterdeep Guard

I started playing IWD again after a long break and got myself in a bit of trouble. I'm in the luremaster expansion and searching for the 5 gems to activate the portal. I managed to get 4 flawless gems, but can't seem to find either the flawed or flawless fire agate.
I know I had it in my inventory, because I remember seeing it, but it is no where to be found now. I've checked every chest and alter in the level several times with no luck. I was hoping somebody would know the item code for either the flawed or flawless fire agate gem.
Spiff is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-11-2004, 12:14 PM   #2
Aerich
Lord Ao

Sorry, I don't know it. I tried a quick google for IWD/TotL item codes, but nothing I found (admittedly in a quick scan) had the fire agate. I don't even play with cheats enabled, and I don't have much experience with Dalekeeper.

One thing you could try is a PM to Dundee Slaytern. He only intermittently checks into this forum now, but he's pretty much the resident guru when it comes to fiddling around with the mechanics of the game. He might possibly have it.

Edit: Whoops, forgot about something. Try downloading and using Infinity Explorer; you can browse through item lists with it.

[ 08-11-2004, 12:25 PM: Message edited by: Aerich ]
Old 08-11-2004, 08:44 PM   #3
Spiff
Elite Waterdeep Guard