Visit the Ironworks Gaming Website Email the Webmaster Graphics Library Rules and Regulations Help Support Ironworks Forum with a Donation to Keep us Online - We rely totally on Donations from members Donation goal Meter

Ironworks Gaming Radio

Ironworks Gaming Forum

Go Back   Ironworks Gaming Forum > Ironworks Gaming Forums > Entertainment (Movies, TV Shows and Books/Comics)
FAQ Calendar Arcade Today's Posts Search

Old 07-13-2002, 11:22 AM   #1
LazyLemming
Elite Waterdeep Guard

I've been anticipating this movie for a couple of months now, and saw it last night. I still like the premise of the movie, it's just not executed very well. It seems like none of the characters were devoloped enough for me to really root for them. The special effects were enjoyable, and it didn't suck exactly. Just mediocre, when I expected great. Anyway, tell me what you think, as I don't consider myself very qualified critic.
LazyLemming is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-13-2002, 11:58 AM   #2
Morgeruat
Jack Burton

I'll let you know when I see it tonight
Old 07-14-2002, 10:54 PM   #3
Malystrom
Dungeon Master

I think the movie is good, even though the whole black dragon breathing fire thing is totally messed up and they got all the facts wrong it was quite entertaining.
Malystrom is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-21-2002, 07:53 PM   #4
Morgeruat
Jack Burton

it wasn't wrong, TSR made up the concept of different dragons having diferent breath weapons, according to mythology all dragons breathed flame.

It was a fun movie, but it oculd have been better, some great special effects but it left me feeling... unsatisfied, like there was something missing
Old 07-22-2002, 08:57 AM   #5
Arnabas
Baaz Draconian

Mythological dragons have indeed weilded different breath weapons, but in 90% of all legends/ stories, they breathed flame, regardless of colour.